跳转到相应内容

最常访问

最近访问

navigation

利用 Network Profiler 检查网络流量

Network Profiler 能够在时间线上显示实时网络 Activity,包括发送和接收的数据以及当前的连接数。 这便于您查看应用传输数据的方式和时间,并据此对底层代码进行适当优化。

要打开 Network Profiler,请按以下步骤操作:

  1. 点击 View > Tool Windows > Android Profiler(也可以点击工具栏中的 Android Profiler )。
  2. 从 Android Profiler 工具栏中选择您想要分析的设备和应用进程。 如果您通过 USB 连接了某个设备但该设备未在设备列表中列出,请确保您已启用 USB 调试
  3. 点击 NETWORK 时间线中的任意位置即可打开 Network Profiler。

为什么应分析应用的网络 Activity

当您的应用向网络发出请求时,设备必须使用高功耗的移动或 WLAN 无线装置来收发数据包。 无线装置不仅要消耗电力来传输数据,还需要消耗额外的电力来开启并且不锁定屏幕。

使用 Network Profiler,您可以查找频繁出现的短时网络 Activity 峰值,这意味着您的应用需要经常打开无线装置,或需要长时间不锁定屏幕以处理集中出现的大量短时请求。 这种模式说明您可以通过批量处理网络请求,减少必须开启无线装置来发送或接收数据的次数,从而优化应用,改善电池续航表现。 这种方式还能让无线装置调整到低能耗模式,延长批量处理请求之间的间隔时间,节省能耗。

要详细了解优化应用网络 Activity 的相关技巧,请参阅减少网络耗电量

Network Profiler 概览

窗口顶部显示的是 Event 时间线以及 1 无线装置功耗状态(低/高)与 WLAN 的对比。 在时间线上,您可以 2 点击并拖动选择时间线的一部分来检查网络流量。 下方的 3 窗口会显示在时间线的选定片段内收发的文件,包括文件名称、大小、类型、状态和时间。 您可以点击任意列标题为此列表排序。 同时,您还可以查看时间线选定片段的明细数据,显示每个文件的发送或接收时间。

点击网络连接的名称即可查看 4 有关所发送或接收的选定文件的详细信息。 点击各个标签可查看响应数据、标题信息或调用堆栈。

图 1. Network Profiler 窗口

注: 必须启用高级分析才能从时间线中选择要检查的片段,查看发送和接收的文件列表,或查看有关所发送或接收的选定文件的详细信息。 要启用高级分析,请参阅启用高级分析

排查网络连接问题

如果 Network Profiler 检测到流量值,但无法识别任何受支持的网络请求,您会收到以下错误消息:

"Network Profiling Data Unavailable: There is no information for the network traffic you've selected."

Network Profiler 目前只支持 HttpURLConnectionOkHttp 网络连接库。 如果您的应用使用的是其他网络连接库,则可能无法在 Network Profiler 中查看网络 Activity。 如果您收到这条错误消息,但您的应用确实使用了 HttpURLConnectionOkHttp,请报告错误搜索 Issue Tracker,在与您的问题有关的现有报告中加入您的反馈。 此外,您还可以利用以下资源请求提供关于其他库的支持。

此网站会使用 Cookie 来存储您在此网站上指定的语言和显示选项偏好设置。

获取最新的 Android Developers 资讯和提示,助您在 Google Play 上取得成功。

* 必填字段

成功!

在微信上关注 Google Developers

要以浏览此网站吗?

您请求访问的是网页,但是您为此网站设置的语言偏好为

要更改您的语言偏好设置并以浏览此网站吗?如果以后您想要更改语言偏好设置,请使用每个页面底部的语言菜单。

该类需要 或更高的 API 级别

此文档已被隐藏,因为您为该文档选择的 API 级别是 。您可以使用左侧导航栏上方的选择器来更改文档的 API 级别。

要详细了解如何根据您的应用需求指定 API 级别,请参阅支持不同平台版本

Take a short survey?
Help us improve the Android developer experience. (April 2018 — Developer Survey)

Skip to content

Most visited

Recently visited

navigation

Inspect Network Traffic with Network Profiler

The Network Profiler displays realtime network activity on a timeline, showing data sent and received, as well as the current number of connections. This lets you examine how and when your app transfers data, and optimize the underlying code appropriately.

To open the Network Profiler, follow these steps:

  1. Click View > Tool Windows > Android Profiler (you can also click Android Profiler in the toolbar).
  2. Select the device and app process you want to profile from the Android Profiler toolbar. If you've connected a device over USB but don't see it listed, ensure that you have enabled USB debugging.
  3. Click anywhere in the NETWORK timeline to open the Network Profiler.

Why you should profile your app's network activity

When your app makes a request to the network, the device must use the power-hungry mobile or WiFi radios to send and receive packets. The radios not only use power to transfer data, but also use extra power to turn on and to stay awake.

Using the Network Profiler, you can look for frequent, short spikes of network activity, which mean that your app requires the radios to turn on frequently, or to stay awake for long periods to handle many short requests close together. This pattern indicates that you may be able to optimize your app for improved battery performance by batching network requests, thereby reducing the number of times the radios must turn on to send or receive data. This also allows the radios to switch into low-power mode to save battery in the longer gaps between batched requests.

For more information about techniques to optimize your app's network activity, read Reducing Network Battery Drain.

Network Profiler overview

At the top of the window, you can see the event timeline and 1 radio power state (high/low) vs Wi-Fi. On the timeline, you can 2 click and drag to select a portion of the timeline to inspect the traffic. The 3 window below then shows files sent and received during the selected portion of the timeline, including file name, size, type, status, and time. You can sort this list by clicking any of the column headers. You also see a detailed breakdown of the selected portion of the timeline, showing when each file was sent or received.

Click a connection's name to view 4 detailed information about a selected file sent or received. Click the tabs to view the response data, header information, or the call stack.

Figure 1. The Network Profiler window

Note: You must enable advanced profiling to select a portion of the timeline to inspect, view a list of the files sent and received, or view detailed information about a selected file sent or received. To enable advanced profiling, see Enable advanced profiling.

Network connection troubleshooting

If the Network Profiler detects traffic values, but cannot identify any supported network requests, you will receive the following error message:

"Network Profiling Data Unavailable: There is no information for the network traffic you've selected."

Currently, the Network Profiler only supports the HttpURLConnection and OkHttp libraries for network connections. If your app uses another network connection library, you may not be able to view your network activity in the Network Profiler. If you have received this error message, but your app does use HttpURLConnection or OkHttp, please report a bug so we can investigate the issue. If you would like us to consider support for another specific library in a future release, please search the issue tracker for an open feature request to support the library (or create a new bug if one does not already exist) and chime in so we can gauge demand.

This site uses cookies to store your preferences for site-specific language and display options.

Get the latest Android developer news and tips that will help you find success on Google Play.

* Required Fields

Hooray!

Browse this site in ?

You requested a page in , but your language preference for this site is .

Would you like to change your language preference and browse this site in ? If you want to change your language preference later, use the language menu at the bottom of each page.

This class requires API level or higher

This doc is hidden because your selected API level for the documentation is . You can change the documentation API level with the selector above the left navigation.

For more information about specifying the API level your app requires, read Supporting Different Platform Versions.

Take a short survey?
Help us improve the Android developer experience.
(Sep 2017 survey)