处理位图

在 Android 应用中加载位图比较复杂,原因有很多种:

  • 位图很容易就会耗尽应用的内存预算。例如,Pixel 手机上的相机拍摄的照片最大可达 4048x3036 像素(1200 万像素)。如果使用的位图配置为 ARGB_8888(Android 2.3(API 级别 9)及更高版本的默认设置),将单张照片加载到内存大约需要 48MB 内存(4048*3036*4 字节)。如此庞大的内存需求可能会立即耗尽该应用的所有可用内存。
  • 在界面线程中加载位图会降低应用的性能,导致响应速度变慢,甚至会导致系统显示 ANR 消息。因此,在使用位图时,必须正确地管理线程处理。
  • 如果您的应用将多个位图加载到内存中,您需要娴熟地管理内存和磁盘缓存。否则,应用界面的响应速度和流畅性可能会受到影响。

在大多数情况下,我们建议您使用 Glide 库获取、解码和显示应用中的位图。在处理这些任务以及与位图和 Android 上的其他图片相关的其他任务时,Glide 会将大部分的复杂工作抽象出来。如需了解如何使用和下载 Glide,请访问 GitHub 上的 Glilt 代码库

您也可以选择直接使用 Android 框架中内置的较低级 API。如需详细了解如何执行此操作,请参阅高效加载较大位图缓存位图管理位图内存

更多资源

Save the date! Android Dev Summit is coming to Mountain View, CA on November 7-8, 2018.

Handling bitmaps

There are a number of reasons why loading bitmaps in your Android app is tricky:

  • Bitmaps can very easily exhaust an app's memory budget. For example, the camera on the Pixel phone takes photos of up to 4048x3036 pixels (12 megapixels). If the bitmap configuration used is ARGB_8888, the default for Android 2.3 (API level 9) and higher, loading a single photo into memory takes about 48MB of memory (4048*3036*4 bytes). Such a large memory demand can immediately use up all the memory available to the app.
  • Loading bitmaps on the UI thread can degrade your app's performance, causing slow responsiveness or even ANR messages. It is therefore important to manage threading appropriately when working with bitmaps.
  • If your app is loading multiple bitmaps into memory, you need to skillfully manage memory and disk caching. Otherwise, the responsiveness and fluidity of your app's UI may suffer.

For most cases, we recommend that you use the Glide library to fetch, decode, and display bitmaps in your app. Glide abstracts out most of the complexity in handling these and other tasks related to working with bitmaps and other images on Android. For information about using and downloading Glide, visit the Glide repository on GitHub.

You can also opt to work directly with the lower-level APIs built into the Android framework. For more information on doing so, refer to Loading Large Bitmaps Efficiently, Caching Bitmaps, and Managing Bitmap Memory.

More resources