欢迎使用 Android 12 开发者预览版!请尽早并且经常向我们提供反馈,帮助我们将 Android 12 打造为最佳版本!

功能和 API 概览

Android 12 面向开发者引入了一些出色的新功能和 API。以下几部分内容可帮助您了解适用于您的应用的功能并开始使用相关 API。

有关新增、修改和移除的 API 的详细列表,请参阅 API 差异报告。如需详细了解新的 API,请访问 Android API 参考文档 - 新 API 会突出显示以方便查看。此外,如需了解平台变更可能会在哪些方面影响您的应用,请务必查看会影响以 Android 12 为目标平台的应用所有应用的 Android 12 行为变更。

新体验

用于接收内容的统一 API

Android 12 引入了全新的统一 API,您可以从任何可用来源(剪贴板、键盘或拖放操作)接收富媒体内容。

如需了解详情,请参阅用于接收内容的统一 API

媒体

兼容的媒体转码

Android 12 可以自动将设备上录制的 HEVC(H.265)HDR(HDR10 和 HDR10+)视频转码为 AVC (H.264),AVC (H.264) 是与标准播放器广泛兼容的格式。因此,当现代编解码器可用且不会影响与旧应用的兼容性时,便会利用现代编解码器。

如需了解详情,请参阅兼容的媒体转码

AVIF 图片支持

Android 12 引入了对使用 AV1 图片文件格式 (AVIF) 的图片的支持。AVIF 是一种使用 AV1 编码的图片和图片序列的容器格式。它利用了视频压缩的帧内编码内容。与以前的图片格式(例如 JPEG)相比,这种格式可显著提升相同文件大小下的图片质量。如需深入了解此格式的优势,请参阅 Jake Archibald 的博文

从音频产生触感反馈效果

Android 12 应用可使用手机的振动器从音频会话产生触感反馈。这可让您获得更身临其境的游戏和音频体验。例如,触感反馈效果增强的铃声有助于识别来电者,或者赛车游戏可以模拟在崎岖地形驾驶的感觉。

如需了解详情,请参阅 HapticGenerator 参考文档。

动画 GIF 和 WebP 的原生 ImageDecoder 支持

在 Android 12 中,NDK ImageDecoder API 已进行了扩展,可以对使用以下文件格式的图片的所有帧和时间数据进行解码:动画 GIF 和动画 WebP 文件格式。在 Android 11 中引入该 API 时,该 API 仅从这些格式的动画中解码第一张图片。

使用 ImageDecoder(而非第三方库)可进一步缩减 APK 大小,并从未来与安全性和性能相关的更新中受益。

如需详细了解该 API,请参阅 API 参考文档GitHub 上的示例

安全性

在非 DPC 应用中提供设备属性验证

Android 12 扩展了一组应用,当这些应用生成新密钥时,可以验证认证证书中的设备属性。

自 Android 9(API 级别 28)起,使用 Keymaster 4.0 或更高版本的设备政策所有者 (DPO) 可以验证这些认证证书中的设备属性。从 Android 12 开始,任何以 Android 12 为目标平台的应用都可以使用 setDevicePropertiesAttestationIncluded() 方法执行此验证。

生成的设备属性包含以下 Build 字段:

  • BRAND
  • DEVICE
  • MANUFACTURER
  • MODEL
  • PRODUCT

连接性

Wi-Fi 感知 (NAN) 增强功能

Android 12 增强了 Wi-Fi 感知功能:

  • 在搭载 Android 12 及更高版本的设备上,您可以使用 onServiceLost() 回调,以便在应用因服务停止或超出范围而导致已发现的服务丢失时收到提醒。
  • 设置多个数据路径(NAN 数据路径)的方式将发生变化以提高效率。较低的版本使用 L2 消息功能来交换发起方的对等信息,由此导致了延迟。在搭载 Android 12 及更高版本的设备上,可以将响应方(服务器)配置为接受任何对等方,也就是说,它不需要预先知道发起方信息。这可加快数据路径启动,并只需一个网络请求即可实现多个点对点链接。
  • 为了防止框架因资源不足而拒绝发现请求或连接请求,在搭载 Android 12 及更高版本的设备上,您可以调用 WifiAwareManager.getAvailableAwareResources()。通过此方法的返回值,您可以获得可用数据路径的数量、可用发布会话的数量以及可用的订阅会话数量。

Welcome to Android 12 Developer Preview! Please give us feedback early and often, and help us make Android 12 the best release yet!

Features and APIs Overview

Android 12 introduces great new features and APIs for developers. The sections below help you learn about features for your apps and get started with the related APIs.

For a detailed list of new, modified, and removed APIs, read the API diff report. For details on new APIs visit the Android API reference — new APIs are highlighted for visibility. Also, to learn about areas where platform changes may affect your apps, be sure to check out Android 12 behavior changes for apps that target Android 12 and for all apps.

New experiences

Unified API for receiving content

Android 12 introduces a new unified API that lets you receive rich content from any available source: clipboard, keyboard, or drag and drop.

For more information, see Unified API for receiving content.

Media

Compatible media transcoding

Android 12 can automatically transcode HEVC(H.265) and HDR (HDR10 and HDR10+) videos recorded on the device to AVC (H.264), a format which is widely compatible with standard players. This takes advantage of modern codecs when they are available without sacrificing compatibility with older applications.

See compatible media transcoding for more details.

AVIF image support

Android 12 introduces support for images that use the AV1 Image File Format (AVIF). AVIF is a container format for images and sequences of images encoded using AV1. It takes advantage of the intra-frame encoded content from video compression. This dramatically improves image quality for the same file size when compared to older image formats, such as JPEG. For an in depth look at the advantages of this format, see Jake Archibald's blog post.

Generate haptic effects from audio

Android 12 apps can generate haptic feedback derived from an audio session using the phone's vibrator. This provides an opportunity for more immersive game and audio experiences. For example, haptic-enhanced ringtones can help identify callers, or a driving game could simulate the feeling of rough terrain.

See the HapticGenerator reference documentation for more information.

Native ImageDecoder support for animated GIF and WebP

In Android 12, the NDK ImageDecoder API has been expanded to decode all frames and timing data from images that use the animated GIF and animated WebP file formats. When it was introduced in Android 11, this API decoded only the first image from animations in these formats.

Use ImageDecoder instead of third-party libraries to further decrease APK size and benefit from future updates related to security and performance.

For more details on the API, refer to the API reference and the sample on GitHub.

Security

Device properties verification available in non-DPC apps

Android 12 expands the set of apps that can verify the device properties that are in an attestation certificate when these apps generate a new key.

As of Android 9 (API level 28), device policy owners (DPOs) that use Keymaster 4.0 or higher can verify the device properties in these attestation certificates. Starting in Android 12, any app that targets Android 12 can perform this verification using the setDevicePropertiesAttestationIncluded() method.

The generated device properties include the following Build fields:

  • BRAND
  • DEVICE
  • MANUFACTURER
  • MODEL
  • PRODUCT

Connectivity

Wi-Fi Aware (NAN) enhancements

Android 12 adds some enhancements to Wi-Fi Aware:

  • On devices running Android 12 and higher, you can use the onServiceLost() callback to be alerted when your app has lost a discovered service due to the service stopping or moving out of range.
  • The way that multiple data-paths (NAN Data Paths) are set up is changing to be more efficient. Earlier versions used L2 messaging to exchange peer information of the initiators, which introduced latency. On devices running Android 12 and higher, the responder (server) can be configured to accept any peer—that is, it doesn’t need to know the initiator information upfront. This speeds up datapath bringup and enables multiple point-to-point links with only one network request.
  • To prevent the framework from rejecting discovery or connection requests due to running out of resources, on devices running Android 12 and higher, you can call WifiAwareManager.getAvailableAwareResources(). This method's return value lets you get the number of available data paths, the number of available publish sessions, and the number of available subscribe sessions.