Skip to content

Most visited

Recently visited

navigation

Android 7.0 行为变更

Android 7.0 除了提供诸多新特性和功能外,还对系统和 API 行为做出了各种变更。本文重点介绍您应该了解并在开发应用时加以考虑的一些主要变更。

如果您之前发布过 Android 应用,请注意您的应用可能受到这些平台变化的影响。

电池和内存

Android 7.0 包括旨在延长设备电池寿命和减少 RAM 使用的系统行为变更。这些变更可能会影响您的应用访问系统资源,以及您的应用通过特定隐式 intent 与其他应用交互的方式。

低电耗模式

Android 6.0(API 级别 23)引入了低电耗模式,当用户设备未插接电源、处于静止状态且屏幕关闭时,该模式会推迟 CPU 和网络活动,从而延长电池寿命。而 Android 7.0 则通过在设备未插接电源且屏幕关闭状态下、但不一定要处于静止状态(例如用户外出时把手持式设备装在口袋里)时应用部分 CPU 和网络限制,进一步增强了低电耗模式。

图 1. 低电耗模式如何应用第一级系统活动限制以延长电池寿命的图示。

当设备处于充电状态且屏幕已关闭一定时间后,设备会进入低电耗模式并应用第一部分限制:关闭应用网络访问、推迟作业和同步。如果进入低电耗模式后设备处于静止状态达到一定时间,系统则会对 PowerManager.WakeLockAlarmManager 闹铃、GPS 和 WLAN 扫描应用余下的低电耗模式限制。无论是应用部分还是全部低电耗模式限制,系统都会唤醒设备以提供简短的维护时间窗口,在此窗口期间,应用程序可以访问网络并执行任何被推迟的作业/同步。

图 2. 低电耗模式如何在设备处于静止状态达到一定时间后应用第二级系统活动限制的图示。

请注意,激活屏幕或插接设备电源时,系统将退出低电耗模式并移除这些处理限制。此项新增的行为不会影响有关使您的应用适应 Android 6.0(API 级别 23)中所推出的旧版本低电耗模式的建议和最佳做法,如对低电耗模式和应用待机模式进行针对性优化中所讨论。您仍应遵循这些建议(例如使用 Google 云消息传递 (GCM) 发送和接收消息)并开始安排更新计划以适应新增的低电耗模式行为。

Project Svelte:后台优化

Android 7.0 移除了三项隐式广播,以帮助优化内存使用和电量消耗。此项变更很有必要,因为隐式广播会在后台频繁启动已注册侦听这些广播的应用。删除这些广播可以显著提升设备性能和用户体验。

移动设备会经历频繁的连接变更,例如在 WLAN 和移动数据之间切换时。目前,可以通过在应用清单中注册一个接收器来侦听隐式 CONNECTIVITY_ACTION 广播,让应用能够监控这些变更。由于很多应用会注册接收此广播,因此单次网络切换即会导致所有应用被唤醒并同时处理此广播。

同理,在之前版本的 Android 中,应用可以注册接收来自其他应用(例如相机)的隐式 ACTION_NEW_PICTUREACTION_NEW_VIDEO 广播。当用户使用相机应用拍摄照片时,这些应用即会被唤醒以处理广播。

为缓解这些问题,Android 7.0 应用了以下优化措施:

如果您的应用使用任何 intent,您仍需要尽快移除它们的依赖关系,以正确适配 Android 7.0 设备。Android 框架提供多个解决方案来缓解对这些隐式广播的需求。例如,JobScheduler API 提供了一个稳健可靠的机制来安排满足指定条件(例如连入无限流量网络)时所执行的网络操作。您甚至可以使用 JobScheduler 来适应内容提供程序变化。

如需了解有关 Android N 中后台优化以及如何改写应用的详细信息,请参阅后台优化

权限更改

Android 7.0 做了一些权限更改,这些更改可能会影响您的应用。

系统权限更改

为了提高私有文件的安全性,面向 Android 7.0 或更高版本的应用私有目录被限制访问 (0700)。此设置可防止私有文件的元数据泄漏,如它们的大小或存在性。此权限更改有多重副作用:

在应用间共享文件

对于面向 Android 7.0 的应用,Android 框架执行的 StrictMode API 政策禁止在您的应用外部公开 file:// URI。如果一项包含文件 URI 的 intent 离开您的应用,则应用出现故障,并出现 FileUriExposedException 异常。

要在应用间共享文件,您应发送一项 content:// URI,并授予 URI 临时访问权限。进行此授权的最简单方式是使用 FileProvider 类。如需了解有关权限和共享文件的详细信息,请参阅共享文件

无障碍改进

为提高平台对于视力不佳或视力受损用户的易用性,Android 7.0 做出了一些更改。这些更改一般并不要求更改您的应用代码,不过您应仔细检查并使用您的应用测试这些功能,以评估它们对用户体验的潜在影响。

屏幕缩放

Android 7.0 支持用户设置显示尺寸,以放大或缩小屏幕上的所有元素,从而提升设备对视力不佳用户的可访问性。用户无法将屏幕缩放至低于最小屏幕宽度 sw320dp,该宽度是 Nexus 4 的宽度,也是常规中等大小手机的宽度。

图 3. 右侧屏幕显示的是一台运行 Android 7.0 系统映像的设备增大显示尺寸后的效果。

当设备密度发生更改时,系统会以如下方式通知正在运行的应用:

大多数应用并不需要进行任何更改即可支持此功能,不过前提是这些应用遵循 Android 最佳做法。具体要检查的事项:

设置向导中的视觉设置

Android 7.0 在“Welcome”屏幕中加入了“Vision Settings”,用户可以在新设备上设置以下无障碍功能设置:Magnification gestureFont sizeDisplay size话语提示。此项变更让您可以更容易发现与不同屏幕设置有关的错误。要评估此功能的影响,您应在启用这些设置的状态下测试应用。您可以在 Settings > Accessibility 中找到这些设置。

NDK 应用链接至平台库

从 Android 7.0 开始,系统将阻止应用动态链接非公开 NDK 库,这种库可能会导致您的应用崩溃。此行为变更旨在为跨平台更新和不同设备提供统一的应用体验。即使您的代码可能不会链接私有库,但您的应用中的第三方静态库可能会这么做。因此,所有开发者都应进行相应检查,确保他们的应用不会在运行 Android 7.0 的设备上崩溃。如果您的应用使用原生代码,则只能使用公开 NDK API

您的应用可通过以下三种方式尝试访问私有平台 API:

应用不应使用 NDK 中未包含的原生库,因为这些库可能会发生更改或在不同 Android 版本之间的可用性不同。例如,从 OpenSSL 切换至 BoringSSL 即属于此类更改。此外,由于不属于 NDK 中的平台库没有兼容性要求,因此不同的设备可能提供不同级别的兼容性。

为降低此限制可能对当前发布的应用的影响,面向 API 级别 23 或更低级别的应用在 Android N 上可暂时访问颇为常用的一组库,例如 libandroid_runtime.solibcutils.solibcrypto.solibssl.so。如果您的应用加载其中某个库,logcat 会生成一个警告,并在目标设备上显示一个 Toast 来通知您。如果您看到这些警告,您应更新您的应用以添加该应用自己的库副本,或仅使用公开 NDK API。将来发布的 Android 平台可能会完全限制对私有库的使用,并导致您的应用崩溃。

所有应用在调用既非公开又不可暂时访问的 API 时都会生成一个运行时错误。结果就是 System.loadLibrarydlopen(3) 同时返回 NULL,并可能导致您的应用崩溃。您应检查应用代码以移除对私有平台 API 的使用,并使用预览版设备或模拟器全面测试应用。如果您不确定您的应用是否使用私有库,您可以检查 logcat 以识别运行时错误。

下表描述的是根据应用使用的私有原生库及其目标 API 级别 (android:targetSdkVersion),应用预期显示的行为。

目标 API 级别 通过动态链接器进行运行时访问 N Developer Preview 行为 最终 Android N 版本行为 未来的 Android 平台行为
公开 NDK 任意 可访问 合乎预期 合乎预期 合乎预期
私有(暂时可访问的私有库) 23 或更低 暂时可访问 合乎预期,但您会在目标设备上收到一个 logcat 警告和一条消息。 合乎预期,但您会收到一个 logcat 警告。 运行时错误
私有(暂时可访问的私有库) 24 或更高 受限 运行时错误 运行时错误 运行时错误
私有(其他) 任意 受限 运行时错误 运行时错误 运行时错误

检查您的应用是否使用私有库

为帮助您识别加载私有库的问题,logcat 可能会生成一个警告或运行时错误。例如,如果您的应用面向 API 级别 23 或更低级别,并在运行 Android 7.0 的设备上尝试访问私有库,您可能会看到一个类似于下面所示的警告:

03-21 17:07:51.502 31234 31234 W linker  : library "libandroid_runtime.so"
("/system/lib/libandroid_runtime.so") needed or dlopened by
"/data/app/com.popular-app.android-2/lib/arm/libapplib.so" is not accessible
for the namespace "classloader-namespace" - the access is temporarily granted
as a workaround for http://b/26394120

这些 logcat 警告通知您哪个库正在尝试访问私有平台 API,但不会导致您的应用崩溃。但是,如果应用面向 API 级别 24 或更高级别,logcat 会生成以下运行时错误,您的应用可能会崩溃:

java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: dlopen failed: library "libcutils.so"
("/system/lib/libcutils.so") needed or dlopened by
"/system/lib/libnativeloader.so" is not accessible for the namespace
"classloader-namespace"
  at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Runtime.java:977)
  at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(System.java:1602)

如果您的应用使用动态链接到私有平台 API 的第三方库,您可能也会看到上述 logcat 输出。利用 Android 7.0DK 中的 readelf 工具,您可以通过运行以下命令生成给定 .so 文件的所有动态链接的共享库列表:

aarch64-linux-android-readelf -dW libMyLibrary.so

更新您的应用

通过下面的一些步骤,您可以修复上述类型的错误并确保您的应用不会在将来的更新版平台上崩溃:

Android for Work

Android 7.0 包含一些针对面向 Android for Work 的应用的变更,包括对证书安装、密码重置、二级用户管理、设备标识符访问权限的变更。如果您是要针对 Android for Work 环境开发应用,则应仔细检查这些变更并相应地修改您的应用。

如需了解有关 Android 7.0 中针对 Android for Work 所做变更的详细信息,请参阅 Android for Work 更新

注解保留

Android 7.0 修复了一个注解可见性被忽略的错误。这种问题会导致应用可在运行时访问原本不允许访问的注解。这些注解包括:

如果您的应用依赖这种行为,请为运行时必须可用的注解添加保留政策。您可通过使用 @Retention(RetentionPolicy.RUNTIME) 来执行此操作。

其他重要说明

This site uses cookies to store your preferences for site-specific language and display options.

Get the latest Android developer news and tips that will help you find success on Google Play.

* Required Fields

Hooray!

Browse this site in ?

You requested a page in , but your language preference for this site is .

Would you like to change your language preference and browse this site in ? If you want to change your language preference later, use the language menu at the bottom of each page.

This class requires API level or higher

This doc is hidden because your selected API level for the documentation is . You can change the documentation API level with the selector above the left navigation.

For more information about specifying the API level your app requires, read Supporting Different Platform Versions.

Take a short survey?
Help us improve the Android developer experience.
(Sep 2017 survey)

Skip to content

Most visited

Recently visited

navigation

Android 7.0 Behavior Changes

Along with new features and capabilities, Android 7.0 includes a variety of system and API behavior changes. This document highlights some of the key changes that you should understand and account for in your apps.

If you have previously published an app for Android, be aware that your app might be affected by these changes in the platform.

Battery and Memory

Android 7.0 includes system behavior changes aimed at improving the battery life of devices and reducing RAM usage. These changes can affect your app’s access to system resources, along with the way your app interacts with other apps via certain implicit intents.

Doze

Introduced in Android 6.0 (API level 23), Doze improves battery life by deferring CPU and network activities when a user leaves a device unplugged, stationary, and with the screen turned off. Android 7.0 brings further enhancements to Doze by applying a subset of CPU and network restrictions while the device is unplugged with the screen turned off, but not necessarily stationary, for example, when a handset is traveling in a user’s pocket.

Figure 1. Illustration of how Doze applies a first level of system activity restrictions to improve battery life.

When a device is on battery power, and the screen has been off for a certain time, the device enters Doze and applies the first subset of restrictions: It shuts off app network access, and defers jobs and syncs. If the device is stationary for a certain time after entering Doze, the system applies the rest of the Doze restrictions to PowerManager.WakeLock, AlarmManager alarms, GPS, and Wi-Fi scans. Regardless of whether some or all Doze restrictions are being applied, the system wakes the device for brief maintenance windows, during which applications are allowed network access and can execute any deferred jobs/syncs.

Figure 2. Illustration of how Doze applies a second level of system activity restrictions after the device is stationary for a certain time.

Note that activating the screen on or plugging in the device exits Doze and removes these processing restrictions. The additional behavior does not affect recommendations and best practices in adapting your app to the prior version of Doze introduced in Android 6.0 (API level 23), as discussed in Optimizing for Doze and App Standby. You should still follow those recommendations, such as using Google Cloud Messaging (GCM) to send and receive messages, and start planning updates to accomodate the additional Doze behavior.

Project Svelte: Background Optimizations

Android 7.0 removes three implicit broadcasts in order to help optimize both memory use and power consumption. This change is necessary because implicit broadcasts frequently start apps that have registered to listen for them in the background. Removing these broadcasts can substantially benefit device performance and user experience.

Mobile devices experience frequent connectivity changes, such as when moving between Wi-Fi and mobile data. Currently, apps can monitor for changes in connectivity by registering a receiver for the implicit CONNECTIVITY_ACTION broadcast in their manifest. Since many apps register to receive this broadcast, a single network switch can cause them all to wake up and process the broadcast at once.

Similarly, in previous versions of Android, apps could register to receive implicit ACTION_NEW_PICTURE and ACTION_NEW_VIDEO broadcasts from other apps, such as Camera. When a user takes a picture with the Camera app, these apps wake up to process the broadcast.

To alleviate these issues, Android 7.0 applies the following optimizations:

If your app uses any of these intents, you should remove dependencies on them as soon as possible so that you can target Android 7.0 devices properly. The Android framework provides several solutions to mitigate the need for these implicit broadcasts. For example, the JobScheduler API provides a robust mechanism to schedule network operations when specified conditions, such as connection to an unmetered network, are met. You can even use JobScheduler to react to changes to content providers.

For more information about background optimizations in Android 7.0 (API level 24) and how to adapt your app, see Background Optimizations.

Permissions Changes

Android 7.0 includes changes to permissions that may affect your app.

File system permission changes

In order to improve the security of private files, the private directory of apps targeting Android 7.0 or higher has restricted access (0700). This setting prevents leakage of metadata of private files, such as their size or existence. This permission change has multiple side effects:

Sharing Files Between Apps

For apps targeting Android 7.0, the Android framework enforces the StrictMode API policy that prohibits exposing file:// URIs outside your app. If an intent containing a file URI leaves your app, the app fails with a FileUriExposedException exception.

To share files between applications, you should send a content:// URI and grant a temporary access permission on the URI. The easiest way to grant this permission is by using the FileProvider class. For more information on permissions and sharing files, see Sharing Files.

Accessibility Improvements

Android 7.0 includes changes intended to improve the usability of the platform for users with low or impaired vision. These changes should generally not require code changes in your app, however you should review these feature and test them with your app to assess potential impacts to user experience.

Screen Zoom

Android 7.0 enables users to set Display sizewhich magnifies or shrinks all elements on the screen, thereby improving device accessibility for users with low vision. Users cannot zoom the screen past a minimum screen width of sw320dp, which is the width of a Nexus 4, a common medium-sized phone.

Figure 3. The screen on the right shows the effect of increasing the Display size of a device running an Android 7.0 system image.

When the device density changes, the system notifies running apps in the following ways:

Most apps do not need to make any changes to support this feature, provided the apps follow Android best practices. Specific things to check for:

Vision Settings in Setup Wizard

Android 7.0 includes Vision Settings on the Welcome screen, where users can set up the following accessibility settings on a new device: Magnification gesture, Font size, Display size and TalkBack. This change increases the visibility of bugs related to different screen settings. To assess the impact of this feature, you should test your apps with these settings enabled. You can find the settings under Settings > Accessibility.

NDK Apps Linking to Platform Libraries

Starting in Android 7.0, the system prevents apps from dynamically linking against non-NDK libraries, which may cause your app to crash. This change in behavior aims to create a consistent app experience across platform updates and different devices. Even though your code might not be linking against private libraries, it's possible that a third-party static library in your app could be doing so. Therefore, all developers should check to make sure that their apps do not crash on devices running Android 7.0. If your app uses native code, you should only be using public NDK APIs.

There are three ways your app might be trying to access private platform APIs:

Apps should not use native libraries that are not included in the NDK because they may change or be removed between different versions of Android. The switch from OpenSSL to BoringSSL is an example of such a change. Also, because there are no compatibility requirements for platform libraries not included in the NDK, different devices may offer different levels of compatibility.

In order to reduce the impact that this restriction may have on currently released apps, a set of libraries that see significant use—such as libandroid_runtime.so, libcutils.so, libcrypto.so, and libssl.so—are temporarily accessible on Android 7.0 (API level 24) for apps targeting API level 23 or lower. If your app loads one of these libraries, logcat generates a warning and a toast appears on the target device to notify you. If you see these warnings, you should update your app to either include its own copy of those libraries or only use the public NDK APIs. Future releases of the Android platform may restrict the use of private libraries altogether and cause your app to crash.

All apps generate a runtime error when they call an API that is neither public nor temporarily accessible. The result is that System.loadLibrary and dlopen(3) both return NULL, and may cause your app to crash. You should review your app code to remove use of private platform APIs and thoroughly test your apps using a device or emulator running Android 7.0 (API level 24). If you are unsure whether your app uses private libraries, you can check logcat to identify the runtime error.

The following table describes the behavior you should expect to see from an app depending on its use of private native libraries and its target API level (android:targetSdkVersion).

Libraries Target API level Runtime access via dynamic linker Android 7.0 (API level 24) behavior Future Android platform behavior
NDK Public Any Accessible Works as expected Works as expected
Private (temporarily accessible private libraries) 23 or lower Temporarily accessible Works as expected, but you receive a logcat warning. Runtime error
Private (temporarily accessible private libraries) 24 or higher Restricted Runtime error Runtime error
Private (other) Any Restricted Runtime error Runtime error

Check if your app uses private libraries

To help you identify issues loading private libraries, logcat may generate a warning or runtime error. For example, if your app targets API level 23 or lower, and tries to access a private library on a device running Android 7.0, you may see a warning similar to the following:

03-21 17:07:51.502 31234 31234 W linker  : library "libandroid_runtime.so"
("/system/lib/libandroid_runtime.so") needed or dlopened by
"/data/app/com.popular-app.android-2/lib/arm/libapplib.so" is not accessible
for the namespace "classloader-namespace" - the access is temporarily granted
as a workaround for http://b/26394120

These logcat warnings tell you which which library is trying to access a private platform API, but will not cause your app to crash. If the app targets API level 24 or higher, however, logcat generates the following runtime error and your app may crash:

java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: dlopen failed: library "libcutils.so"
("/system/lib/libcutils.so") needed or dlopened by
"/system/lib/libnativeloader.so" is not accessible for the namespace
"classloader-namespace"
  at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Runtime.java:977)
  at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(System.java:1602)

You may also see these logcat outputs if your app uses third-party libraries that dynamically link to private platform APIs. The readelf tool in the Android 7.0DK allows you to generate a list of all dynamically linked shared libraries of a given .so file by running the following command:

aarch64-linux-android-readelf -dW libMyLibrary.so

Update your app

Here are some steps you can take to fix these types of errors and make sure your app doesn't crash on future platform updates:

Android for Work

Android 7.0 contains changes for apps that target Android for Work, including changes to certificate installation, password resetting, secondary user management, and access to device identifiers. If you are building apps for Android for Work environments, you should review these changes and modify your app accordingly.

For more information about changes to Android for Work in Android 7.0, see Android for Work Updates.

Annotations Retention

Android 7.0 fixes a bug where the visibility of annotations was being ignored. This issue enabled the runtime to access annotations that it should not have been able to. These annotations included:

If your app has relied on this behavior, please add a retention policy to annotations that must be available at runtime. You do so by using @Retention(RetentionPolicy.RUNTIME).

Other Important Points

This site uses cookies to store your preferences for site-specific language and display options.

Hooray!

This class requires API level or higher

This doc is hidden because your selected API level for the documentation is . You can change the documentation API level with the selector above the left navigation.

For more information about specifying the API level your app requires, read Supporting Different Platform Versions.