給中介軟體供應商的建議

透過集合功能整理內容 你可以依據偏好儲存及分類內容。

發布使用 NDK 建構的中介軟體時會引發其他問題,但應用程式開發人員無需為此感到擔心。預建程式庫會為使用者提供一些實作選項。

選擇 API 級別和 NDK 版本

您的使用者使用的 minSdkVersion 版本不能比您低。如果使用者的應用程式需要在 API 21 上執行,您就無法針對 API 24 進行建構。您可以針對「低於」使用者的 API 級別建構程式庫,例如針對 API 16 建構程式庫,並保持與 API 21 使用者相容。

各 NDK 版本大多彼此相容,但版本間的變更偶爾會破壞相容性。如果您確定所有使用者都使用相同的 NDK 版本,則建議您也使用與使用者相同的版本,不然就是使用最新版本。

使用 STL

若您正在編寫 C++ 和使用 STL,並且要發布共用程式庫,那麼您在 libc++_sharedlibc++_static 之間的選擇將會對使用者造成影響。如果您要發布共用程式庫,則必須使用 libc++_shared,或確保程式庫不會公開 libc++ 的符號。最佳做法是使用版本指令碼明確宣告您的 ABI 介面 (這樣也有助於保持實作細節的私密性)。例如,一個簡單的算術程式庫可能包含下列版本指令碼:

LIBMYMATH {
global:
    add;
    sub;
    mul;
    div;
    # C++ symbols in an extern block will be mangled automatically. See
    # https://stackoverflow.com/a/21845178/632035 for more examples.
    extern "C++" {
        "pow(int, int)";
    }
local:
    *;
};

建議優先使用版本指令碼,因為這是控制符號瀏覽權限最可靠的方法。這對於「所有」共用程式庫 (無論是否為中介軟體) 而言都是最佳做法,因為這可以防止實作細節外洩,並縮短載入時間。

另一個較不可靠的做法是連結時使用 -Wl,--exclude-libs,libc++_static.a -Wl,--exclude-libs,libc++abi.a。這種做法較不可靠,因為它只會隱藏程式庫中已明確命名的符號,並且不會為未使用的程式庫報告診斷結果 (程式庫名稱中的錯字並非錯誤,並且使用者應負責及時更新程式庫清單)。這種做法也不會隱藏您自己的實作細節。

在 AAR 中發布原生資料庫

Android Gradle 外掛程式可匯入以 AAR 形式發布的原生依附元件。如果您的使用者採用的是 Android Gradle 外掛程式,這對他們而言將是最簡單的程式庫使用方式。

原生資料庫可以透過 AGP 封裝為 AAR。如果您已透過 externalNativeBuild 建構程式庫,這便是最簡單的方法。

非 AGP 建構可以使用 ndkport,或按照 Prefab 文件中的說明進行手動封裝,以便建立 AAR 的 prefab/ 子目錄。

包含 JNI 程式庫的 Java 中介軟體

請務必謹慎處理包含 JNI 程式庫的 Java 程式庫 (即包含 jniLibs 的 AAR),這樣包含的 JNI 程式庫才不會與使用者應用程式中的其他程式庫產生衝突。例如,如果 AAR 包含的 libc++_shared.so 版本與應用程式使用的 libc++_shared.so 版本不同,則只有一個版本會安裝到 APK,而且這可能會引發不可靠的行為。

最可靠的解決方案是確保 Java 程式庫中的 JNI 程式庫不超過一個 (這同樣適用於應用程式)。包含 STL 在內的所有依附元件都應該以靜態方式連結至實作程式庫,並且應該使用版本指令碼強制執行 ABI 介面。例如,包含 JNI 程式庫 libfooimpl.so 的 Java 程式庫 com.example.foo,應使用下列版本指令碼:

LIBFOOIMPL {
global:
    JNI_OnLoad;
local:
    *;
};

這個範例按照 JNI 提示中的說明,透過 JNI_OnLoad 使用 registerNatives 來確保盡量不公開 ABI 介面,同時盡可能縮短程式庫載入時間。

Advice for middleware vendors

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

Distributing middleware built with the NDK raises some additional issues that app developers do not need to worry about. Prebuilt libraries impose some of their implementation choices on their users.

Choosing API levels and NDK versions

Your users cannot use a minSdkVersion lower than yours. If your users' apps need to run on API 21, you cannot build for API 24. It is okay to build your library for a lower API level than your users. You can build for API 16 and remain compatible with your API 21 users.

NDK versions are largely compatible with each other, but occasionally there are changes that break compatibility. If you know that all of your users are using the same version of the NDK, it's best to use the same version that they do. Otherwise, use the newest version.

Using the STL

If you're writing C++ and using the STL, your choice between libc++_shared and libc++_static affects your users if you distribute a shared library. If you distribute a shared library, you must either use libc++_shared or ensure that libc++'s symbols are not exposed by your library. The best way to do this is to explicitly declare your ABI surface with a version script (this also helps keep your implementation details private). For example, a simple arithmetic library might have the following version script:

LIBMYMATH {
global:
    add;
    sub;
    mul;
    div;
    # C++ symbols in an extern block will be mangled automatically. See
    # https://stackoverflow.com/a/21845178/632035 for more examples.
    extern "C++" {
        "pow(int, int)";
    }
local:
    *;
};

A version script should be the preferred option because it is the most robust way to control symbol visibility. This is a best practice for all shared libraries, middleware or not, as it prevents your implementation details from being exposed and improves load time.

Another, less robust option is to use -Wl,--exclude-libs,libc++_static.a -Wl,--exclude-libs,libc++abi.a when linking. This is less robust because it will only hide the symbols in the libraries that are explicitly named, and no diagnostics are reported for libraries that are not used (a typo in the library name is not an error, and the burden is on the user to keep the library list up to date). This approach also does not hide your own implementation details.

Distributing native libraries in AARs

The Android Gradle plugin can import native dependencies distributed in AARs. If your users are using the Android Gradle plugin, this will be the easiest way for them to consume your library.

Native libraries can be packaged into an AAR by AGP. This will be the easiest option if your library is already built by externalNativeBuild.

Non-AGP builds can use ndkports, or perform manual packaging by following the Prefab documentation to create the prefab/ subdirectory of their AAR.

Java middleware with JNI libraries

Java libraries that include JNI libraries (in other words, AARs that contain jniLibs) need to be careful that the JNI libraries they include will not collide with other libraries in the user's app. For example, if the AAR includes libc++_shared.so, but a different version of libc++_shared.so than the app uses, only one will be installed to the APK and that may lead to unreliable behavior.

The most reliable solution is for Java libraries to include no more than one JNI library (this is good advice for apps too). All dependencies including the STL should be statically linked into the implementation library, and a version script should be used to enforce the ABI surface. For example, a Java library com.example.foo that includes the JNI library libfooimpl.so should use the following version script:

LIBFOOIMPL {
global:
    JNI_OnLoad;
local:
    *;
};

This example uses registerNatives via JNI_OnLoad as described in JNI Tips to ensure that the minimal ABI surface is exposed and library load time is minimized.