提醒:您必须在 2020 年 11 月 1 日之前在应用中为帐号保留和恢复功能提供支持。此外,系统还会默认启用订阅暂停功能和重新订阅功能(除非您明确选择停用)。了解详情

Google Play 结算服务相关术语

本主题列出并定义了与 Google Play 结算系统相关的关键术语和用语。

内容类型

您可以使用 Google Play 销售以下类型的数字内容:

  • 一次性商品:一次性商品是指用户可以通过一次性的非定期付费(通过用户的付款方式收取)购买的内容。一次性商品的示例包括额外的游戏关卡、高级战利品箱和媒体文件等等。一次性商品要么是消耗型商品,要么是非消耗型商品:

    • 消耗型商品:消耗型商品是指用户为了获得游戏内内容而消耗的商品。当用户消耗您的商品时,您需要在一个称为“配置”的过程中分配关联的收益或效果。例如,用户可能会购买一种游戏代币商品,如一堆游戏币。当用户消耗该商品时,您的应用会将固定数量的游戏币分配给用户,此时购买的代币商品将不能继续使用。消耗型商品可以购买多次。
    • 非消耗型商品:非消耗型商品是指购买一次就能永久使用的商品。购买后,此类商品会与用户的 Google 帐号永久关联。非消耗型商品的示例包括付费升级和关卡包等等。

    Google Play 管理中心将一次性商品称为“受管理的商品”,而 Google Play 结算库将其称为“INAPP”商品。

  • 订阅:订阅是一种让用户定期使用内容的商品。订阅期结束后,订阅会自动续订,并且会通过用户的付款方式向用户另行收取费用。订阅会无限期续订,直到被取消。订阅的示例包括在线杂志浏览和音乐在线播放服务等等。

    借助 Google Play 管理中心,您可以非常灵活地创建订阅产品。例如,您可以设置结算周期、提供免费试订、提供初次体验价、在付款失败时提供宽限期,以及允许用户暂停订阅来替代取消。如需了解详情以及查看订阅功能的完整列表,请参阅实现订阅专用功能

    您可以在同一个应用中提供多项订阅。但请注意,所有订阅的价格都必须在系统接受的价格范围内,并且订阅不能取消发布。

    Google Play 结算库将订阅称为“SUBS”。

技术和概念

本部分列出并说明了将 Google Play 结算系统集成到您的应用中时可能会遇到的高级技术和概念。请务必先熟悉本部分的各项内容,然后再继续。

技术

  • Google Play:Google Play 是一个网店,用户可从中下载应用及其他数字商品。
  • Google Play 管理中心:Google Play 管理中心提供了一个界面,供您将应用发布到 Google Play。Google Play 管理中心还会显示您的应用详情,包括您通过 Google Play 销售的任何商品或内容。
  • Google API 控制台:Google API 控制台可管理后端 API,如 Google Play Developer API。
  • Google Play 结算库:Google Play 结算库是一个 API,可用于将 Google Play 结算系统集成到您的应用中。
  • Google Play Developer API:Google Play Developer API 是一个 REST API,可用于以编程方式处理发布和应用管理任务。
  • Cloud Pub/Sub:Cloud Pub/Sub 是一种完全托管的实时消息传递服务,可用于在独立应用之间收发消息。Google Play 使用 Cloud Pub/Sub 传送实时开发者通知。为了使用 Cloud Pub/Sub,您必须在 Google Cloud Platform (GCP) 上拥有一个启用了 Cloud Pub/Sub API 的项目。如果您不熟悉 GCP 和 Cloud Pub/Sub,请参阅快速入门指南
  • 实时开发者通知:借助实时开发者通知,您可以利用 Cloud Pub/Sub 实时监控受 Google Play 管理的订阅的状态变化。
  • 安全的后端服务器:在将 Google Play 结算系统集成到您的应用中时,我们强烈建议您使用安全的后端服务器来实现与结算相关的任务,如购买交易验证、订阅专用功能,以及处理实时开发者通知。
  • Google Play 商店应用:Google Play 商店应用可管理与 Google Play 相关的所有操作。您的应用发出的所有请求都由 Google Play 商店应用处理。

概念

  • 流程:流程显示了结算相关任务中所涉及的典型步骤。例如,购买流程列出了用户购买您的商品时所涉及的步骤。订阅流程可能会显示订阅如何在各种状态之间转换。
  • 权利:用户购买应用内商品后,便有权在您的应用中使用该商品。对于一次性商品,这意味着,用户现在应该可以永久使用该商品。对于订阅,这意味着,用户应该可以在订阅处于有效状态时使用订阅内容。
  • 商品 SKU:商品 SKU 是特定商品类型的 ID。
  • 购买令牌:购买令牌是一个字符串,表示买家对 Google Play 上的商品的权利。它表示 Google 用户已付费购买特定商品。
  • 订单 ID:订单 ID 是一个字符串,表示 Google Play 上的财务交易。每当发生财务交易时,系统都会创建一个订单 ID。此字符串会包含在通过电子邮件发送给买家的收据中。您可以在 Google Play 管理中心的订单管理部分中使用订单 ID 来管理退款。销售和付款报告中也会使用订单 ID。

Reminder: You must support account hold and restore in your app by November 1, 2020. Subscription pause and resubscribe will also be enabled by default unless you explicitly opt out. Learn more.

Google Play billing-related terminology

This topic lists and defines key terms and phrases that are relevant Google Play's billing system.

Content types

You can use Google Play to sell the following types of digital content:

  • One-time products: A one-time product is content that users can purchase with a single, non-recurring charge to the user's form of payment. Examples of one-time products include additional game levels, premium loot boxes, and media files. One-time products are either consumable or non-consumable:

    • Consumable product: A consumable product is one that a user consumes to receive in-game content. When a user consumes your product, you dispense the associated benefits or effects in a process known as provisioning. For example, a user might purchase an in-game currency product such as a stack of coins. When the user consumes the product, your app then dispenses a fixed number of coins to the user, and the purchased stack of coins product is no longer available. Consumable products can be purchased multiple times.
    • Non-consumable product: A non-consumable product is a product that is purchased once and provides a permanent benefit. Once purchased, these products are permanently associated with the user's Google account. Examples of non-consumable products include premium upgrades and level packs.

    The Google Play Console refers to one-time products as managed products, and the Google Play Billing Library refers to them as "INAPP" products.

  • Subscriptions: A subscription is a product that provides access to content on a recurring basis. When a subscription period ends, the subscription renews automatically, and the user incurs an additional charge to their form of payment. Subscriptions are renewed indefinitely until they are canceled. Examples of subscriptions include access to online magazines and music streaming services.

    The Google Play Console offers a lot of flexibility when creating subscription products. As examples, you can set the billing period, offer a free trial, offer an introductory price, provide grace periods when payment fails, and allow users to pause their subscriptions as an alternative to canceling. For more information and a complete list of subscription features, see Implement subscription-specific features.

    You can offer multiple subscriptions within the same app. Note, however, that all subscriptions must be priced within accepted prices ranges, and subscriptions can't be unpublished.

    The Google Play Billing Library refers to subscriptions as "SUBS".

Technologies and concepts

This section lists and describes high-level technologies and concepts that you might encounter when integrating Google Play's billing system into your app. Be sure to familiarize yourself with each item in this section before continuing.

Technologies

  • Google Play: Google Play is an online store where users can download apps and other digital products.
  • Google Play Console: The Google Play Console provides an interface where you can publish your app to Google Play. The Google Play Console also shows details about your app, including any products or content that you sell with Google Play.
  • Google API Console: The Google API Console manages backend APIs, such as the Google Play Developer API.
  • Google Play Billing Library: The Google Play Billing Library is an API that you can use to integrate Google Play's billing system into your app.
  • Google Play Developer API: The Google Play Developer API is a REST API that you can use to programmatically handle publishing and app-management tasks.
  • Cloud Pub/Sub: Cloud Pub/Sub is a fully-managed real-time messaging service that enables you to send and receive messages between independent applications. Google Play uses Cloud Pub/Sub to deliver Real-time developer notifications. To use Cloud Pub/Sub, you must have a project on the Google Cloud Platform (GCP) with the Cloud Pub/Sub API enabled. If you aren't familiar with GCP and Cloud Pub/Sub, see the Quickstart guide.
  • Real-time developer notifications: Real-time developer notifications lets you monitor state changes for Google Play-managed subscriptions in real-time by leveraging Cloud Pub/Sub.
  • Secure backend server: As part of integrating Google Play's billing system into your app, we strongly recommend that you use a secure backend server to implement billing-related tasks such as purchase verification, subscription-specific features, and handling Real-time developer notifications.
  • Google Play Store app: The Google Play Store app manages all operations related to Google Play. All requests made by your app are handled by the Google Play Store app.

Concepts

  • Flow: A flow shows the typical steps involved in a billing-related task. For example, a purchase flow outlines the steps involved when a user purchases your product. A subscription flow might show how a subscription transitions between states.
  • Entitlement: When a user purchases an in-app product, they are then entitled that product within your app. For one-time products, this means that the user should now have permanent access to the product. For subscriptions, this means that the user should have access while the subscription is active.
  • Product SKU: A product SKU is the ID of a specific product type.
  • Purchase token: A purchase token is a string that represents a buyer's entitlement to a product on Google Play. It indicates that a Google user has paid for a specific product.
  • Order ID: An order ID is a string that represents a financial transaction on Google Play. An order ID is created every time a financial transaction occurs. This string is included in a receipt that is emailed to the buyer. You can use the order ID to manage refunds in the Order Management section of the Google Play Console. Order IDs are also used in sales and payout reports.