Google 致力于为黑人社区推动种族平等。查看具体举措

打击欺诈和滥用行为

随着您的应用越来越受欢迎,它也会引起恶意用户的注意,他们可能会滥用您的应用。本主题介绍了一些建议,您应该利用这些建议帮助防止这些针对结算服务集成的攻击,并减少滥用行为对您的应用的影响。

将敏感逻辑移至后端

在应用设计允许的范围内,尽可能将敏感数据和逻辑移至您控制的后端服务器。前端设备中的数据和逻辑越多,就越容易遭到修改或篡改。

例如,在线国际象棋游戏应该在后端验证每一步,而不是相信前端发送的每一步始终都是合法的。

此外,如果发现了漏洞或安全问题,根据您的系统设计,在后端而非前端进行调试、修复和发布更新可能也会更容易。

在授予权限前验证购买交易

应该在后端处理敏感数据和逻辑的一种特殊情况是购买交易验证。用户完成购买交易后,您应该执行以下操作:

  1. 将相应的 purchaseToken 发送到后端。也就是说,您应维护一份所有购买交易的所有 purchaseToken 值记录。
  2. 验证当前购买交易的 purchaseToken 值是否与以前的任何 purchaseToken 值都不匹配。purchaseToken 具有全局唯一性,因此您可以放心地使用此值作为数据库中的主键。
  3. 使用 Google Play Developer API 中的 Purchases.products:getPurchases.subscriptions:get 端点向 Google 验证购买交易是否合法。
  4. 如果购买交易合法且过去没有使用过,那么您就可以放心地授予对应用内商品或订阅的权限。
  5. 对于订阅,在 Purchases.subscriptions:get 中设置 linkedPurchaseToken 时,您还应从数据库中移除 linkedPurchaseToken 并撤消授予 linkedPurchaseToken 的权限,以确保不会因同一购买交易而向多个用户授予权限。

保护未锁定内容

为防止恶意用户重新分发您未锁定的内容,请勿将这种内容放入您的 APK 文件中,而是执行以下操作之一:

  • 使用实时服务发送内容,例如内容 Feed。通过实时服务发送内容还可以使内容始终保持最新状态。
  • 使用远程服务器发送内容。

通过远程服务器或实时服务发送内容时,您可以将未锁定内容存储在设备内存中或设备的 SD 卡上。如果将内容存储在 SD 卡上,请务必加密内容并使用设备专用加密密钥。

检测并处理作废的购买交易

作废的购买交易是指已经取消、撤消或退款的购买交易。如果作废的购买交易此前已向用户授予应用内商品或其他内容,您可以使用 Voided Purchases API 获悉购买交易作废的原因并获得您可以收回的任何关联内容。

购买应用内商品和订阅的交易可能出于各种原因而作废,其中包括:

  • 用户、开发者或 Google 取消购买交易。请注意,对于订阅,这是指取消购买订阅的交易,而不是取消订阅本身
  • 购买交易被退款。
  • 应用开发者取消用户订单或退款,并在控制台中选中“撤消”选项。

您可以根据购买交易作废的原因并考虑用户以前的行为数据来决定相应的操作。我们建议您执行以下一项或多项操作:

  • 执行收回商品操作:如果购买交易作废,您可以收回未使用的商品,视同其从未出售过。例如,如果游戏币购买交易作废,您可以收回已经授予用户的游戏币。如果用户已经花掉了游戏币,可以考虑将游戏币余额设置为负数,并限制应用活动和未来的购买交易,直到游戏币余额为正数。
  • 实施多次警示:可以考虑对初犯者采取比较温和的措施,比如显示应用内警告。对于屡犯者,应考虑采取更严厉的措施。
  • 暂时禁止购买:与实施多次警示类似,您也可以考虑在您能够更彻底地调查购买交易作废的原因之前,禁止购买交易曾经作废的用户进行购买。
  • 暂时或永久禁止访问您的应用:对于屡次实施恶意活动的极端情况,应考虑暂时或永久禁止对方访问您的应用。
  • 频繁调用 Voided Purchases API:当您检测到一笔或多笔作废的购买交易时,可以考虑更频繁地调用 Voided Purchases API,以便在用户使用前收回所购商品。如需了解有关 Voided Purchaisse API 配额的更多信息,请参阅 Voided Purchases API 文档

帮助 Google 在欺诈发生前及时发现欺诈行为

实施某些类型的欺诈行为的恶意用户会创建多个 Google 帐号和应用内帐号来隐藏他们的活动。

将 builder 中的 setObfuscatedAccountIdsetObfuscatedProfileId 方法用于 BillingFlowParams 可帮助 Google 将 Google 帐号映射到应用内帐号。

Google 会使用这些数据检测可疑行为,并在某些类型的欺诈性交易完成之前及时加以阻止。

针对商标和版权侵犯采取行动

如果您使用远程服务器发送或管理内容,请确保当用户访问内容时,应用能够验证未锁定内容的购买状态。这样,您就可以根据需要撤消使用权,并最大限度地减少盗版。如果您看到自己的内容在 Google Play 上被重新分发,请务必迅速、果断地采取行动。如需了解更多详情,请参阅版权帮助中心内的版权常见问题解答页面。

Reminder: Starting on August 2, 2021, all new apps must use Billing Library version 3 or newer. By November 1, 2021, all updates to existing apps must use Billing Library version 3 or newer. Learn more.

Fight fraud and abuse

As your app grows in popularity, it can also attract the unwanted attention of malicious users that might want to abuse your app. This topic describes recommendations that you should use to help prevent these attacks on your billing integration and decrease the impact of abuse in your app.

Move sensitive logic to your backend

As much as your app design permits, move sensitive data and logic to a backend server that you control. The more data and logic you have in a frontend device, the more vulnerable it is to being modified or tampered with.

For example, an online chess game should validate all moves in the backend instead of trusting that the frontend always sends legal moves.

Furthermore, if you find vulnerabilities or security issues, depending on your system design, it might be easier to debug, fix, and roll out updates on the backend rather than the frontend.

Verify purchases before granting entitlements

A special case of sensitive data and logic that should be handled in the backend is purchase verification. After a user has made a purchase, you should do the following:

  1. Send the corresponding purchaseToken to your backend. This means that you should maintain a record of all purchaseToken values for all purchases.
  2. Verify that the purchaseToken value for the current purchase does not match any previous purchaseToken values. purchaseToken is globally unique, so you can safely use this value as a primary key in your database.
  3. Use the Purchases.products:get or Purchases.subscriptions:get endpoints in the Google Play Developer API to verify with Google that the purchase is legitimate.
  4. If the purchase is legitimate and has not been used in the past, you can then safely grant entitlement to the in-app item or subscription.
  5. For subscriptions, when linkedPurchaseToken is set in Purchases.subscriptions:get, you should also remove the linkedPurchaseToken from your database and revoke the entitlement that is granted to the linkedPurchaseToken to ensure that multiple users are not entitled for the same purchase.

Protecting your unlocked content

To prevent malicious users from redistributing your unlocked content, do not bundle it in your APK file. Instead, do one of the following:

  • Use a real-time service to deliver your content, such as a content feed. Delivering content through a real-time service also enables you to keep your content fresh.
  • Use a remote server to deliver your content.

When you deliver content from a remote server or a real-time service, you can store the unlocked content in device memory or store it on the device's SD card. If you store content on an SD card, be sure to encrypt the content and use a device-specific encryption key.

Detect and handle voided purchases

Voided purchases are purchases that have been canceled, revoked, or charged back. If a voided purchase had previously granted in-app items or other content to a user, you can use the Voided Purchases API to obtain the reason the purchase was voided along with any associated content that you can claw back.

Purchases for in-app items and subscriptions can be voided for a variety of reasons, including the following:

  • A purchase is canceled, either by the user, by the developer, or by Google. For subscriptions, note that this refers to canceling the purchase of a subscription, rather than canceling the subscription itself.
  • A purchase is charged back.
  • The app developer cancels or refunds a user order and checks the "revoke" option in the console.

Based on the reason for the voided purchase, and taking previous user behavioral data into account, you can decide on a course of action. We recommend implementing one or more of the following:

  • Perform clawbacks: When a purchase is voided, you can claw back unused items as if they were never purchased. For example, if an in-game currency purchase was voided, you could claw back currency that was already granted to the user. In the case where the user has already spent the currency, consider setting the currency balance to negative and limiting app activity and future purchases until the currency balance is positive.
  • Multiple strikes implementation: Consider taking less drastic actions for first-time offenders, such as displaying in-app warnings. For repeat offenders, consider more severe measures.
  • Temporarily disable purchases: Similar to the multiple strikes implementation, consider disabling purchases for users with voided purchases until you can more thoroughly investigate why the purchases were voided.
  • Temporarily or permanently disallow access to your app: For extreme cases with repeated malicious activity, consider disallowing access to your app, either temporarily or permanently.
  • Make frequent calls to the Voided Purchases API: When you detect one or more voided purchases, consider making more frequent calls to the Voided Purchases API to claw back purchases before the user can consume them. You can find more information on Voided Purchases API quotas in the Voided Purchases API documentation.

Help Google detect fraud before it happens

Some types of fraud are related to malicious users who create multiple Google and in-app accounts to hide their activity.

Use the setObfuscatedAccountId and setObfuscatedProfileId methods in the builder for BillingFlowParams to help Google map Google accounts to in-app accounts.

Google uses this data to detect suspicious behavior and block some types of fraudulent transactions before they are completed.

Taking action against trademark and copyright infringement

If you are using a remote server to deliver or manage content, have your app verify the purchase state of the unlocked content whenever a user accesses the content. This allows you to revoke use when necessary and minimize piracy. If you see your content being redistributed on Google Play, be sure to act quickly and decisively. For more details, see the Frequently Asked Copyright Questions page in the Copyright Help Center.