提醒:自 2021 年 11 月 1 日起,現有應用程式的所有更新都必須採用帳款服務程式庫 3.0 以上版本。瞭解詳情

事前準備

本主題列出並描述在應用程式中販售產品之前需要採取的設定步驟。大致來說,設定內容包括建立開發人員帳戶、建立並設定您要販售的產品,以及啟用並設定用來販售和管理產品的 API。本主題還會描述如何設定在產品狀態變更時,開發人員如何收到即時通知。

設定 Google Play 開發人員帳戶

請使用 Google Play 管理中心在 Google Play 上發布您的應用程式和遊戲。您也可以透過 Google Play 管理中心管理與帳單相關的產品和設定。

若要存取 Google Play 管理中心,您必須設定 Google Play 開發人員帳戶

若要在 Google Play 上販售付費應用程式和應用程式內購項目,您還必須在 Google 付款中心設定付款資料,然後將該付款資料連結至您的 Google Play 開發人員帳戶。若要瞭解如何將個人資料連結至帳戶,或瞭解如何檢查自己是否擁有已連結的帳戶和資料,請參閱「將 Google Play 開發人員帳戶與付款資料連結」。

在 Google Play 管理中心啟用帳單相關功能

設定好開發人員帳戶之後,您必須發布一個包含 Google Play 帳款服務程式庫的應用程式版本。您必須完成這個步驟,才能在 Google Play 管理中心啟用帳單相關功能,例如設定您要販售的產品。

新增程式庫依附元件

若要整合 Google Play 的帳單系統,請先在應用程式新增 Google Play 帳款服務程式庫的依附元件。這個程式庫可讓您使用可連線至 Google Play 的 Android API。接著,您可以存取購買資訊、查詢購買交易的狀態更新、提示使用者進行新的購買交易等。

Google 的 Maven 存放區提供了 Google Play 帳款服務程式庫。將該依附元件新增至應用程式的 build.gradle 檔案,如下所示:

Groovy

dependencies {
    def billing_version = "4.1.0"

    implementation "com.android.billingclient:billing:$billing_version"
}

Kotlin

dependencies {
    val billing_version = "4.1.0"

    implementation("com.android.billingclient:billing:$billing_version")
}

如果您使用的是 Kotlin,Google Play 帳款服務程式庫 KTX 模組包含了 Kotlin 的擴充和協同程式支援,可讓您在使用 Google Play 的帳單系統時以慣用的 Kotlin 程式語言編寫。若要在專案中加入這些擴充程式,請將下列依附元件新增至應用程式的 build.gradle 檔案,如下所示:

Groovy

dependencies {
    def billing_version = "4.1.0"

    implementation "com.android.billingclient:billing-ktx:$billing_version"
}

Kotlin

dependencies {
    val billing_version = "4.1.0"

    implementation("com.android.billingclient:billing-ktx:$billing_version")
}

上傳應用程式

將程式庫新增至應用程式後,請建構並發布應用程式。在這個步驟中,請先建立應用程式,接著發布至任何測試群組,包括內部測試群組在內。

建立並設定產品

為應用程式啟用 Google Play 帳款服務功能之後,您必須設定要販售的產品。

建立一次性產品與建立訂閱內容的步驟類似。您必須為每個產品提供專屬的產品 ID、名稱、說明和價格資訊。訂閱項目還必須提供其他必要資訊,例如續約期、是否提供免費試用期,以及訂閱項目是否提供新用戶優惠。

Google Play 管理中心提供可用於管理產品的網頁介面。

  • 若要建立並設定一次性產品,請參閱建立納入管理的產品。請注意,Google Play 管理中心將一次性產品稱為納入管理的產品

  • 如要建立並設定訂閱內容,請參閱建立訂閱項目

除了網頁介面之外,您也可以使用 Google Play Developer API 中的 inappproducts REST 資源來管理產品。

設定 Google Play Developer API

Google Play Developer API 是一種伺服器對伺服器的 API,與 Android 上的 Google Play 帳款服務程式庫相輔相成。這個 API 提供 Google Play 帳款服務程式庫不具備的功能,例如安全地驗證購買交易,以及向使用者核發退款。

將 Google Play 帳單系統整合到應用程式中時,您必須透過 Google Play 管理中心設定 Google Play Developer API 的存取權。如需相關說明,請參閱開始使用 Google Play Developer API

設定 Google Play Developer API 的存取權之後,請確定您已授予查看財務資料的權限,才得以存取帳單相關功能。若要瞭解最佳做法以及設定權限的更多資訊,請參閱新增開發人員帳戶使用者以及管理各項權限

設定即時開發人員通知

即時開發人員通知 (RTDN) 是一種當應用程式內的使用者授權有所異動時,可讓您在接收來自 Google 通知的機制。RTDN 使用的是 Google Cloud Pub/Sub,可讓您接收到您設定推送到一個 URL、或是使用用戶端程式庫輪詢的資料。這些通知可讓您對訂閱狀態變更立即做出回應,而無需對 Google Play Developer API 進行輪詢。請注意,Google Play Developer API 的低效率使用可能會導致 API 配額受到限制。

Cloud Pub/Sub 是一項屬於全代管的即時訊息傳遞服務,可用來在不同的應用程式之間收發訊息。Google Play 使用了 Cloud Pub/Sub,會根據您訂閱的主題發布推播通知。

若要接收通知,您必須建立後端伺服器來收取寄送給您的主題訊息。接著,伺服器可回應已註冊端點的 HTTPS 要求,或使用 Cloud Pub/Sub 用戶端程式庫來收取這些訊息。這些程式庫提供多種語言。本主題中有關建立 Pub/Sub 訂閱項目的章節也提供了更多資訊。

決定價格與配額

若要進一步瞭解價格與配額,請參閱價格配額頁面。

估算數據用量

在訂閱通知的資料部分,每個要求的資料約為 1 KB。每一次發布和提取時都需要分別提出要求,每則通知的資料約為 2 KB。每月的通知數量取決於帳單週期和使用者的行為。在帳單週期內,預計每位使用者至少需要一則通知。

設定 Cloud Pub/Sub

若要啟用即時開發人員通知,您必須先使用自己的 Google Cloud Platform (GCP) 專案設定 Cloud Pub/Sub,然後為應用程式開啟通知功能。

若要使用 Cloud Pub/Sub,您必須擁有已啟用 Cloud Pub/Sub API 的 GCP 專案。如果您不熟悉 GCP 和 Cloud Pub/Sub,請參閱快速入門指南

建立主題

若要開始接收通知,您必須建立一個 Google Cloud 應發布通知的主題。請按照建立主題中的指示建立主題。

建立 Pub/Sub 訂閱項目

若要接收發布至某項主題的訊息,您必須為該主題建立一個 Pub/Sub 訂閱項目。請按照下列指示建立 Pub/Sub 訂閱項目:

  1. 請閲讀Cloud Pub/Sub 訂閱者指南來決定要將訂閱項目設定為發送式訂閱項目還是接收式訂閱項目
    • 發送式訂閱項目會讓 Cloud Pub/Sub 發出 HTTPS 要求,將通知傳送至安全的後端。
    • 接收式訂閱項目則需要透過安全後端伺服器,向 Cloud Pub/Sub 伺服器發出要求以擷取訊息。
  2. 按照新增訂閱項目中的指示建立訂閱項目。

授予主題的發布權限

您必須授予 Google Play 權限,才能讓 Cloud Pub/Sub 針對您的主題發布通知。

  1. 開啟 Google Cloud Console
  2. 選取專案,接著按一下左側導覽面板中的 Pub/Sub
  3. 尋找您的主題,然後開啟權限詳細資料。

    存取權限主題的設定
    圖 1.存取「權限」主題的設定。
  4. 新增服務帳戶 google-play-developer-notifications@system.gserviceaccount.com,並對其授予 Pub/Sub 發布者的角色。

    新增 Google Play 服務帳戶做為 Pub/Sub 發布者
    圖 2.新增 Google Play 服務帳戶做為 Pub/Sub 發布者。
  5. 按一下「儲存」完成該主題的設定。

    設定好的主題
    圖 3.設定好的主題。

為應用程式啟用即時開發人員通知

若要為應用程式啟用即時開發人員通知,請按照下列指示操作:

  1. 開啟 Google Play 管理中心
  2. 選取應用程式。
  3. 前往「營利」>「營利設定」。
  4. 捲動至頁面頂端的「即時開發人員通知」部分。

    「即時開發人員通知」部分
    圖 4.「即時開發人員通知」部分。
  5. 在「主題名稱」欄位中完整輸入您稍早設定的 Cloud Pub/Sub 主題名稱。主題名稱應採用 projects/{project_id}/topics/{topic_name} 的格式,其中 project_id 是專案的專屬 ID,topic_name 是稍早建立的主題名稱。

  6. 按一下「傳送測試訊息」送出一個測試訊息。測試發布有助於確保已正確完成各項設定。如果測試發布成功,系統會顯示一則訊息,説明測試發布成功。如果這個主題附加了一個訂閱項目,則您應收到該測試訊息。

    如果是接收訂閱項目,請前往 Google Cloud Console 中的訂閱項目,按一下「查看訊息」,然後繼續接收訊息。您應確認接收到的任何訊息,以避免出現 Cloud Pub/Sub 重複傳遞的情況。如果是發送式訂閱項目,請確認測試訊息是否已傳遞至發送端。成功的回應代碼可用來確認訊息。

    如果發布失敗,系統會顯示錯誤。請確認主題名稱正確無誤,而且該 google-play-developer-notifications@system.gserviceaccount.com 服務帳戶擁有該主題的 Pub/Sub 發布者存取權。

  7. 按一下「儲存變更」。

驗證設定

如要接收即時開發人員通知,您必須建立一個安全後端伺服器,以取用傳送給您的 Cloud Pub/Sub 主題訊息。

若要測試設定,如上一節所述,請使用 Google Play 管理中心的「傳送測試訊息」按鈕。如果您尚未設定一個用來取用通知的後端伺服器,可以使用 gcloud 指令列工具確認設定。關於使用 gcloud 處理訊息的相關說明,請參閱從訂閱項目接收訊息

後續步驟

Google is committed to advancing racial equity for Black communities. See how.

Getting ready

This topic lists and describes the setup steps you need to take before you can sell products in your app. At a high level, this setup includes creating a developer account, creating and configuring the products you want to sell, and enabling and configuring the APIs that you use to sell and manage your products. This topic also describes how to configure Real-time developer notifications to be notified whenever the status of a product changes.

Set up a Google Play developer account

To publish your apps and games on Google Play, use the Google Play Console. With Google Play Billing, you also use the Google Play Console to manage your billing-related products and settings.

To access the Google Play Console, you need to set up a Google Play Developer Account.

To sell paid apps and in-app purchases on Google Play, you must also set up a profile in the Google Payments Center and then link that profile to your Google Play developer account. To learn how to link your profile to your account, or to learn how to check if you already have a linked account and profile, see Link a Google Play developer account to your payments profile.

Enable Google Play Billing

Once you've set up a developer account, you must publish a version of your app that includes the Google Play Billing Library. This step is required to enable Google Play Billing features in the Google Play Console, such as configuring the products you want to sell.

Add library dependency

To integrate Google Play Billing, first add a dependency to the Google Play Billing Library in your app. This library provides access to Android APIs that connect you to the Google Play Billing service. From there, you can access purchase information, query for updates about purchases, prompt a user to make new purchases, and more.

Add the Google Play Billing Library dependency to your app's build.gradle file as shown:

dependencies {
    def billing_version = "3.0.0"

    implementation 'com.android.billingclient:billing:$billing_version'
}

If you're using Kotlin, the Play Billing Library KTX module contains Kotlin extensions and coroutines support that enable you to write idiomatic Kotlin when using Google Play Billing. To include these extensions in your project, add the following dependency to your app's build.gradle file as shown:

dependencies {
    def billing_version = "3.0.0"

    implementation 'com.android.billingclient:billing-ktx:$billing_version'
}

Upload your app

Once you've added the library to your app, build and publish your app. For this step, create your app and then publish to any track, including the internal test track.

Create and configure your products

After enabling Google Play Billing features for your app, you can use the Google Play Console to configure products to sell.

The steps to create one-time products and subscriptions are similar. For each product, you need to provide a unique product ID, a title, a description, and pricing information. Subscriptions have additional required information, such as the renewal period, whether you're offering a free trial, and whether the subscription has an introductory offer.

Configure the Google Play Developer API

The Google Play Developer API is a server-to-server API that complements the Google Play Billing Library on Android. This API provides functionality not available in the Google Play Billing Library, such as securely verifying purchases and issuing refunds to your users.

As part of integrating Google Play Billing into your app, you must configure access to the Google Play Developer API through the Google Play Console. For instructions, see Getting Started with Google Play Developer API.

Once you've configured access to the Google Play Developer API, be sure that you've granted the View financial data permission, which is needed to access billing-related functionality. For information on best practices, along with more information on configuring permissions, see Add developer account users and manage permissions.

Configure Real-time developer notifications

Real-time developer notifications (RTDN) is a mechanism to receive notifications from Google whenever there is a change in a user's entitlement within your app. RTDN leverages the use of Google Cloud Pub/Sub, which allows you to receive data that is either pushed to a URL that you set or is polled using a client library. These notifications allow you to react immediately to subscription state changes, avoiding the need to poll the Google Play Developer API. Note that inefficient use of the Google Play Developer API can lead to API quota restrictions.

Cloud Pub/Sub is a fully-managed real-time messaging service that you can use to send and receive messages between independent applications. Google Play Billing uses Cloud Pub/Sub to publish push notifications on topics to which you subscribe.

To receive notifications, you need to create a backend server to consume the messages sent to your topic. Your server can then consume these messages by responding to HTTPS requests to a registered endpoint or by using the Cloud Pub/Sub Client Libraries. These libraries are available in a variety of languages. More information can also be found in the Create a Pub/Sub subscription section in this topic.

Setup Cloud Pub/Sub

To enable Real-time developer notifications, you must first set up Cloud Pub/Sub using your own Google Cloud Platform (GCP) project and then enable the notifications for your app.

To use Cloud Pub/Sub, you must have a GCP project with the Cloud Pub/Sub API enabled. If you are not familiar with GCP and Cloud Pub/Sub, see the Quickstart guide.

Create a topic

To start receiving notifications, you must create a topic to which Google Play Billing should publish the notifications. To create a topic, follow the instructions in Create the topic.

Create a Pub/Sub subscription

To receive messages published to a topic, you must create a Pub/Sub subscription to that topic. To create a Pub/Sub subscription, do the following:

  1. Read the Cloud Pub/Sub Subscriber Guide to determine whether to configure the subscription as either a push subscription or a pull subscription.
    • A push subscription allows Cloud Pub/Sub to send notifications to your secure backend by issuing HTTPS requests.
    • A pull subscription requires your secure backend server to initiate requests to the Cloud Pub/Sub server to retrieve messages.
  2. Follow the instructions in Add a subscription to create a subscription.

Grant publish rights on your topic

Cloud Pub/Sub requires that you grant Google Play Billing privileges to publish notifications to your topic.

  1. Open the Google Cloud Console.
  2. Select your project, and then click Pub/Sub in the left-hand navigation.
  3. Find your topic, and open the permissions details.

    accessing configuration for the permissions topic
    Figure 1. Accessing configuration for the Permissions topic.
  4. Add the service account google-play-developer-notifications@system.gserviceaccount.com, and grant it the role of Pub/Sub Publisher.

    adding google play service account as pub/sub publisher
    Figure 2. Adding Google Play service account as Pub/Sub publisher.
  5. Click Save to complete the topic set up.

    a configured topic
    Figure 3. A configured topic.

Enable Real-time developer notifications for your app

To enable Real-time developer notifications for your app, do the following:

  1. Open the Google Play Console.
  2. Select your app.
  3. Go to Development tools > Services & API.
  4. Scroll to the Real-time developer notifications section at the bottom of the page.

    real-time developer notifications section
    Figure 4. Real-time developer notifications section.
  5. In the Topic name field, enter the full Cloud Pub/Sub topic name that you configured earlier. The topic name should be in the format of projects/{project_id}/topics/{topic_name} where project_id is the unique identifier for your project, and topic_name is the name of the topic created earlier.

  6. Click Send Test Message to send a test message. Performing a test publish helps to ensure that everything is set up and configured properly. If the test publish succeeds, a message is displayed stating that the test publish was successful. If you have a subscriber for this topic, it should receive the test message.

    If the publish fails, an error is shown. Ensure that the topic name is correct and that the google-play-developer-notifications@system.gserviceaccount.com service account has Pub/Sub Publisher access to the topic.

  7. Click Update Topic.

Verifying your configuration

To receive Real-time developer notifications, you should create a secure backend server to consume the messages sent to your Cloud Pub/Sub topic.

You can test your configuration by using the Send Test Message button in the Google Play Console as described in the previous section. If you have not configured a backend server to consume notifications, you can use the gcloud command line tool to verify the configuration. For instructions on processing messages using gcloud, see Pull the message from the subscription.

Next steps