Google 致力于为黑人社区推动种族平等。查看具体举措

Android 8.1 功能和 API

Android 8.1(API 级别 27)为用户和开发者引入了各种新功能。本文重点介绍面向开发者的新功能。

Android Oreo(Go 版本)

Android Go 是一项旨在为全球数十亿网络用户优化 Android 体验的计划。从 Android 8.1 开始,我们就在将 Android 打造成入门级设备的理想平台。Android Oreo(Go 版本)配置中的功能包括:

  • 内存优化。 改进了整个平台的内存使用情况,可确保应用可以在内存不超过 1GB 的设备上高效运行。
  • 灵活的定位选项。 新的硬件功能常量,可让您通过 Google Play 向正常内存或低内存设备分发应用。
  • Google Play。尽管所有应用都可以在搭载 Android Oreo(Go 版本)的设备上使用,但 Google Play 仍会按照“为数十亿用户打造产品”指南展示经过开发者专门优化的应用,以便为数十亿用户提供出色的体验。

我们更新了“为数十亿用户打造产品”指南,加入了有关如何针对搭载 Android Oreo(Go 版本)的设备优化应用的指导。对于大多数开发者来说,优化现有的 APK,或使用 Google Play 的多 APK 功能将某个 APK 版本定位到低内存设备,是针对搭载 Android Oreo(Go 版本)的设备做好准备的最佳方式。请注意,无论您的受众使用何种设备,将应用打造得更加纤巧高效都对他们有益。

Neural Networks API

Neural Networks API 为设备上的机器学习框架提供加速计算和推断功能,这些机器学习框架包括 TensorFlow Lite(Google 面向移动设备推出的跨平台机器学习内容库)以及 Caffe2,等等。要获取下载内容和文档,请访问 TensorFlow Lite 开源代码库。TensorFlow Lite 可与 Neural Networks API 配合使用,在您的移动设备上高效地运行 MobileNetsInception v3智能回复等模型。

自动填充框架更新

Android 8.1(API 级别 27)对自动填充框架进行了多项改进,您可以将这些改进整合到您的应用中。

BaseAdapter 类现在包括 setAutofillOptions() 方法,通过该方法,您可以在适配器中提供字符串形式的值。这对于在其适配器中动态生成值的旋转图标控件非常有用。例如,您可以使用 setAutofillOptions() 方法提供字符串形式的年份列表,供用户选择信用卡失效日期时使用。自动填充服务能够使用字符串表示法恰当填充需要数据的视图。

此外,AutofillManager 类还包括 notifyViewVisibilityChanged(View, int, boolean) 方法,当采用虚拟结构的视图的可见性发生改变时,您可以调用该方法来通知框架。对于非虚拟结构,也需要对该方法进行重载。不过,对于非虚拟结构,由于 View 类已调用该方法,因此通常无需明确通知框架。

Android 8.1 还可以在 SaveInfo 内添加对 CustomDescription and Validator 的支持,从而使自动填充服务能够更自如地自定义保存界面的可用性。

自定义说明可帮助自动填充服务说明正在保存的内容。例如,当界面包含信用卡时,它可以显示信用卡发卡行的徽标、信用卡号码的最后四位数以及信用卡的失效日期。要了解详情,请参阅 CustomDescription 类。

Validator 对象用于避免在不符合验证程序条件时显示自动填充保存界面。要了解详情,请参阅 Validator 类及其子类 LuhnChecksumValidatorRegexValidator

通知

Android 8.1 针对通知做了以下更改:

EditText 更新

从 API 级别 27 开始,EditText.getText() 方法会返回 Editable;以前,它会返回 CharSequence。此项更改可向后兼容,因为 Editable 会实现 CharSequence

Editable 接口提供重要的附加功能。例如,由于 Editable 还会实现 Spannable 接口,因此您可以对 EditText 实例中的内容应用标记。

程序化安全浏览操作

通过使用 Safe Browsing API 的 WebView 实现,您的应用可以在 WebView 实例尝试转到 Google 已归类为已知威胁的网址时检测到该行为。WebView 默认会显示一个插页,以警告用户存在已知威胁。通过该界面,用户可以选择仍然加载网址或返回到上一个安全的页面。

在 Android 8.1 中,您可以通过编程的方式定义应用如何响应已知的威胁:

  • 您可以控制应用是否向安全浏览功能报告已知威胁。
  • 您可以让应用在每次遇到被安全浏览功能归类为已知威胁的网址时,都自动执行特定操作(例如返回安全的页面)。

注意:为了防范已知的威胁,最好等到安全浏览功能完成初始化之后再调用 WebView 对象的 loadUrl() 方法。

以下代码段演示了如何指示应用的 WebView 实例在遇到已知威胁后始终返回安全页面:

AndroidManifest.xml

    <manifest>
        <application>
            ...
            <meta-data android:name="android.webkit.WebView.EnableSafeBrowsing"
                       android:value="true" />
        </application>
    </manifest>

MyWebActivity.java

Kotlin

    private var superSafeWebView: WebView? = null
    private var safeBrowsingIsInitialized: Boolean = false

    // ...

    override fun onCreate(savedInstanceState: Bundle?) {
        super.onCreate(savedInstanceState)

        superSafeWebView = WebView(this).apply {
            webViewClient = MyWebViewClient()
            safeBrowsingIsInitialized = false
            startSafeBrowsing(this@SafeBrowsingActivity, { success ->
                safeBrowsingIsInitialized = true
                if (!success) {
                    Log.e("MY_APP_TAG", "Unable to initialize Safe Browsing!")
                }
            })
        }
    }
    

Java

    private WebView superSafeWebView;
    private boolean safeBrowsingIsInitialized;

    // ...

    @Override
    protected void onCreate(Bundle savedInstanceState) {
        super.onCreate(savedInstanceState);

        superSafeWebView = new WebView(this);
        superSafeWebView.setWebViewClient(new MyWebViewClient());
        safeBrowsingIsInitialized = false;

        superSafeWebView.startSafeBrowsing(this, new ValueCallback<Boolean>() {
            @Override
            public void onReceiveValue(Boolean success) {
                safeBrowsingIsInitialized = true;
                if (!success) {
                    Log.e("MY_APP_TAG", "Unable to initialize Safe Browsing!");
                }
            }
        });
    }
    

MyWebViewClient.java

Kotlin

    class MyWebViewClient : WebViewClient() {
        // Automatically go "back to safety" when attempting to load a website that
        // Safe Browsing has identified as a known threat. An instance of WebView
        // calls this method only after Safe Browsing is initialized, so there's no
        // conditional logic needed here.
        override fun onSafeBrowsingHit(
                view: WebView,
                request: WebResourceRequest,
                threatType: Int,
                callback: SafeBrowsingResponse
        ) {
            // The "true" argument indicates that your app reports incidents like
            // this one to Safe Browsing.
            callback.backToSafety(true)
            Toast.makeText(view.context, "Unsafe web page blocked.", Toast.LENGTH_LONG).show()
        }
    }
    

Java

    public class MyWebViewClient extends WebViewClient {
        // Automatically go "back to safety" when attempting to load a website that
        // Safe Browsing has identified as a known threat. An instance of WebView
        // calls this method only after Safe Browsing is initialized, so there's no
        // conditional logic needed here.
        @Override
        public void onSafeBrowsingHit(WebView view, WebResourceRequest request,
                int threatType, SafeBrowsingResponse callback) {
            // The "true" argument indicates that your app reports incidents like
            // this one to Safe Browsing.
            callback.backToSafety(true);
            Toast.makeText(view.getContext(), "Unsafe web page blocked.",
                    Toast.LENGTH_LONG).show();
        }
    }
    

视频缩略图提取器

MediaMetadataRetriever 类拥有一个新方法 getScaledFrameAtTime(),它能够在给定时间值附近找到一个帧,并返回一个与源帧具有相同宽高比的位图,但会对该位图进行缩放,使其能够嵌入具有特定宽高度的矩形。这对于从视频生成缩略图非常有用。

我们建议使用此方法而不是 getFrameAtTime(),因为后者会返回与源视频具有相同分辨率的位图,导致内存被浪费。例如,4K 视频的一帧是 16MB 的位图,远远大于您所需的缩略图大小。

Shared memory API

Android 8.1(API 级别 27)引入了新的 SharedMemory API。通过该类,您可以创建、映射和管理匿名 SharedMemory 实例。您在 SharedMemory 对象上针对读取和/或写入设置内存保护,由于 SharedMemory 对象是可打包的,因此您可以通过 AIDL 轻松将其传递给其他进程。

SharedMemory API 可以与 NDK 中的 ASharedMemory 工具进行互操作。ASharedMemory 提供对文件描述符的访问权限,然后即可映射文件描述符,以进行读取和写入。这是在多个应用之间或者一个应用的多个进程之间共享大量数据的理想方式。

WallpaperColors API

Android 8.1(API 级别 27)支持动态壁纸向系统界面提供颜色信息。为此,您可以从位图、可绘制对象或使用三种手动选择的颜色创建 WallpaperColors 对象。您还可以检索该颜色信息。

要创建 WallpaperColors 对象,请执行以下任一操作:

要从壁纸中检索主要颜色、次要颜色和三级颜色详细信息,请调用以下方法:

要在动态壁纸的任何突出颜色发生变化时通知系统,请调用 notifyColorsChanged() 方法。此方法会触发 onComputeColors() 生命周期事件,您可以通过该事件提供新的 WallpaperColors 对象。

要添加监听颜色变化的监听器,您可以调用 addOnColorsChangedListener() 方法。此外,您还可以调用 getWallpaperColors() 方法来检索壁纸的主要颜色。

指纹更新

FingerprintManager 类引入了以下错误代码:

  • FINGERPRINT_ERROR_LOCKOUT_PERMANENT - 用户尝试使用指纹读取器解锁设备的次数过多。
  • FINGERPRINT_ERROR_VENDOR - 发生了特定于供应商的指纹读取器错误。

加密更新

Android 8.1 在加密方面进行了多次更改。

  • 在 Conscrypt 中实现了新的算法。系统会优先使用 Conscrypt 实现,而不是现有的 Bouncy Castle 实现。新算法包括:
    • AlgorithmParameters:GCM
    • KeyGenerator:AES
    • KeyGenerator:DESEDE
    • KeyGenerator:HMACMD5
    • KeyGenerator:HMACSHA1
    • KeyGenerator:HMACSHA224
    • KeyGenerator:HMACSHA256
    • KeyGenerator:HMACSHA384
    • KeyGenerator:HMACSHA512
    • SecretKeyFactory:DESEDE
    • Signature:NONEWITHECDSA
  • Cipher.getParameters().getParameterSpec(IvParameterSpec.class) 不再适用于使用 GCM 的算法。请改用 getParameterSpec(GCMParameterSpec.class)
  • 许多与传输层安全协议 (TLS) 相关的内部 Conscrypt 类都进行了重构。由于开发者有时会需要访问之前的类,因此保留了 shim 以支持以前的使用方式,但一些详细信息已发生变化。例如,套接字以前为 OpenSSLSocketImpl 类型,但现在为 ConscryptFileDescriptorSocketConscryptEngineSocket 类型,两者都扩展了 OpenSSLSocketImpl
  • 之前,向 SSLSession 方法传递 null 引用值后,该方法会抛出 IllegalArgumentException,而现在则会抛出 NullPointerException
  • RSA KeyFactory 不再允许从大于编码密钥的字节数组生成密钥。调用 generatePrivate()generatePublic() 会提供 KeySpec(其中的密钥结构未填充整个缓冲区),这会导致 InvalidKeySpecException
  • 过去,当套接字读取因套接字被关闭而中断时,Conscrypt 会从读取返回 -1。现在该读取会抛出 SocketException
  • 根 CA 证书集已发生变化,主要变化是移除了大量过时证书,但也移除了 WoSign 和 StartCom 的根证书。有关此决定的详细信息,请参阅 Google 安全博文:Final removal of trust in WoSign and StartCom Certificates(最终移除对 WoSign 和 StartCom 证书的信任)。

Save the date! Android Dev Summit is coming to Mountain View, CA on November 7-8, 2018.

Android 8.1 Features and APIs

Android 8.1 (API level 27) introduces a variety of new features and capabilities for users and developers. This document highlights what's new for developers.

Android Oreo (Go edition)

Android Go is our initiative to optimize the Android experience for billions of people coming online around the world. Starting with Android 8.1, we’re making Android a great platform for entry-level devices. Features in the Android Oreo (Go edition) configuration include:

  • Memory optimizations. Improved memory usage across the platform to ensure that apps can run efficiently on devices with 1GB or less RAM.
  • Flexible targeting options. New hardware feature constants to let you target the distribution of your apps to normal or low-RAM devices through Google Play.
  • Google Play.While all apps will be available on devices running Android Oreo (Go edition), Google Play will give visibility to apps specifically optimized by developers to provide a great experience for billions of people with the building for billions guidelines.

We’ve updated the building for billions guidelines with additional guidance on how to optimize your app for devices running Android Oreo (Go edition). For most developers, optimizing your existing APK or using Google Play’s Multiple APK feature to target a version of your APK to low-RAM devices is the best way to prepare for devices running Android Oreo (Go edition). Remember that making your app lighter and more efficient benefits your whole audience, regardless of device.

Neural Networks API

The Neural Networks API provides accelerated computation and inference for on-device machine learning frameworks like TensorFlow Lite—Google's cross-platform ML library for mobile— as well as Caffe2 and others. Visit the TensorFlow Lite open source repo for downloads and docs. TensorFlow Lite works with the Neural Networks API to run models like MobileNets, Inception v3, and Smart Reply efficiently on your mobile device.

Autofill framework updates

Android 8.1 (API level 27) provides several improvements to the Autofill Framework that you can incorporate into your apps.

The BaseAdapter class now includes the setAutofillOptions() method, which allows you to provide string representations of the values in an adapter. This is useful for spinner controls that dynamically generate the values in their adapters. For example, you can use the setAutofillOptions() method to provide a string representation of the list of years that the users can choose as part of a credit card expiration date. Autofill services can use the string representation to appropriately fill out the views that require the data.

Additionally, the AutofillManager class includes the notifyViewVisibilityChanged(View, int, boolean) method that you can call to notify the framework about changes in the visibility of a view in a virtual structure. There's also an overload of the method for non virtual structures. However, non virtual structures usually don't require you to explicitly notify the framework because the method is already called by the View class.

Android 8.1 also gives Autofill Services more ability to customize the save UI affordance by adding support for CustomDescription and Validator within SaveInfo.

Custom descriptions are useful to help the autofill service clarify what is being saved; for example, when the screen contains a credit card, it could display a logo of the credit card bank, the last four digits of the credit card number, and its expiration number. To learn more, see the CustomDescription class.

Validator objects are used to avoid displaying the autofill save UI when the Validator condition isn't satisfied. To learn more, see the Validator class along with its subclasses, LuhnChecksumValidator and RegexValidator.

Notifications

Android 8.1 includes the following changes to notifications:

  • Apps can now only make a notification alert sound once per second. Alert sounds that exceed this rate aren't queued and are lost. This change doesn't affect other aspects of notification behavior and notification messages still post as expected.
  • NotificationListenerService and ConditionProviderService are not supported on low-RAM Android-powered devices that return true when ActivityManager.isLowRamDevice() is called.

EditText update

Beginning with API level 27, the EditText.getText() method returns an Editable; previously it returned a CharSequence. This change is backward-compatible, as Editable implements CharSequence.

The Editable interface provides valuable additional functionality. For example, because Editable also implements the Spannable interface, you can apply markup to content within an instance of EditText.

Programmatic Safe Browsing actions

By using the WebView implementation of the Safe Browsing API, your app can detect when an instance of WebView attempts to navigate to a URL that Google has classified as a known threat. By default, the WebView shows an interstitial that warns users of the known threat. This screen gives users the option to load the URL anyway or return to a previous page that's safe.

In Android 8.1, you can define programmatically how your app responds to a known threat:

  • You can control whether your app reports known threats to Safe Browsing.
  • You can have your app automatically perform a particular action—such as going back to safety—each time it encounters a URL that Safe Browsing classifies as a known threat.

Note: For optimal protection against known threats, wait until you've initialized Safe Browsing before you invoke a WebView object's loadUrl() method.

The following code snippets show how you can instruct your app's instances of WebView to always go back to safety after encountering a known threat:

AndroidManifest.xml

<manifest>
    <application>
        ...
        <meta-data android:name="android.webkit.WebView.EnableSafeBrowsing"
                   android:value="true" />
    </application>
</manifest>

MyWebActivity.java

private WebView mSuperSafeWebView;
private boolean mSafeBrowsingIsInitialized;

// ...

@Override
protected void onCreate(Bundle savedInstanceState) {
    super.onCreate(savedInstanceState);

    mSuperSafeWebView = new WebView(this);
    mSuperSafeWebView.setWebViewClient(new MyWebViewClient());
    mSafeBrowsingIsInitialized = false;

    mSuperSafeWebView.startSafeBrowsing(this, new ValueCallback<Boolean>() {
        @Override
        public void onReceiveValue(Boolean success) {
            mSafeBrowsingIsInitialized = true;
            if (!success) {
                Log.e("MY_APP_TAG", "Unable to initialize Safe Browsing!");
            }
        }
    });
}

MyWebViewClient.java

public class MyWebViewClient extends WebViewClient {
    // Automatically go "back to safety" when attempting to load a website that
    // Safe Browsing has identified as a known threat. An instance of WebView
    // calls this method only after Safe Browsing is initialized, so there's no
    // conditional logic needed here.
    @Override
    public void onSafeBrowsingHit(WebView view, WebResourceRequest request,
            int threatType, SafeBrowsingResponse callback) {
        // The "true" argument indicates that your app reports incidents like
        // this one to Safe Browsing.
        callback.backToSafety(true);
        Toast.makeText(view.getContext(), "Unsafe web page blocked.",
                Toast.LENGTH_LONG).show();
    }
}

Video thumbnail extractor

The MediaMetadataRetriever class has a new method, getScaledFrameAtTime(), that finds a frame near a given time position and returns a bitmap with the same aspect ratio as the source frame, but scaled to fit into a rectangle of given width and height. This is useful for generating thumbnail images from video.

We recommend using this method rather than getFrameAtTime() which can waste memory because it returns a bitmap with the same resolution as the source video. For example, a frame from a 4K video would be a 16MB bitmap, far larger than you would need for a thumbnail image.

Shared memory API

Android 8.1 (API level 27) introduces a new SharedMemory API. This class allows you to create, map, and manage an anonymous SharedMemory instance. You set the memory protection on a SharedMemory object for reading and/or writing, and, since the SharedMemory object is Parcelable, you can easily pass it to another process through AIDL.

The SharedMemory API interoperates with the ASharedMemory facility in the NDK. ASharedMemory gives access to a file descriptor, which can then be mapped to read and write. It's a great way to share large amounts of data between apps or between multiple processes within a single app.

WallpaperColors API

Android 8.1 (API level 27) allows your live wallpaper to provide color information to the system UI. You do this by creating a WallpaperColors object from a bitmap, a drawable, or by using three manually-selected colors. You can also retrieve this color information.

To create a WallpaperColors object, do either of the following:

  • To create a WallpaperColors object by using three colors, create an instance of the WallpaperColors class by passing the primary, the secondary, and the tertiary color. The primary color must not be null.
  • To create a WallpaperColors object from a bitmap, call the fromBitmap() method by passing the bitmap source as parameter.
  • To create a WallpaperColors object from a drawable, call the fromDrawable() method by passing the drawable source as parameter.

To retrieve the primary, secondary, or tertiary color details from the wallpaper, call the following methods:

To notify the system about any significant color changes in your live wallpaper, call the notifyColorsChanged() method. This method triggers an onComputeColors() lifecycle event where you have an opportunity to provide a new WallpaperColors object.

To add a listener for color changes, you can call the addOnColorsChangedListener() method. You can also call the getWallpaperColors() method to retrieve the primary colors of a wallpaper.

Fingerprint updates

The FingerprintManager class has introduced the following error codes:

  • FINGERPRINT_ERROR_LOCKOUT_PERMANENT – The user has tried too many times to unlock their device using the fingerprint reader.
  • FINGERPRINT_ERROR_VENDOR – A vendor-specific fingerprint reader error occurred.

Cryptography updates

A number of cryptography changes have been made with Android 8.1:

  • New algorithms have been implemented in Conscrypt. The Conscrypt implementation is preferentially used over the existing Bouncy Castle implementation. New algorithms include:
    • AlgorithmParameters:GCM
    • KeyGenerator:AES
    • KeyGenerator:DESEDE
    • KeyGenerator:HMACMD5
    • KeyGenerator:HMACSHA1
    • KeyGenerator:HMACSHA224
    • KeyGenerator:HMACSHA256
    • KeyGenerator:HMACSHA384
    • KeyGenerator:HMACSHA512
    • SecretKeyFactory:DESEDE
    • Signature:NONEWITHECDSA
  • Cipher.getParameters().getParameterSpec(IvParameterSpec.class) no longer works for algorithms that use GCM. Instead, use getParameterSpec(GCMParameterSpec.class).
  • Many internal Conscrypt classes associated with TLS were refactored. Since developers sometimes access these reflectively, shims have been left in place to support previous usage, but some details have changed. For example, sockets previously were of type OpenSSLSocketImpl, but now they’re of type ConscryptFileDescriptorSocket or ConscryptEngineSocket, both of which extend OpenSSLSocketImpl.
  • SSLSession methods used to throw IllegalArgumentException when passed a null reference, they now throw NullPointerException.
  • The RSA KeyFactory no longer allows generation of keys from byte arrays that are larger than the encoded key. Calls to generatePrivate() and generatePublic() that provide a KeySpec where the key structure does not fill the entire buffer will result in an InvalidKeySpecException.
  • When a socket read is interrupted by the socket being closed, Conscrypt used to return -1 from the read. The read now throws SocketException.
  • The set of root CA certificates has been changed, mostly removing a large number of obsolete certificates, but also removing the root certificates for WoSign and StartCom. For more information on this decision, see the Google Security Blog post, Final removal of trust in WoSign and StartCom Certificates.