在執行階段妥善要求權限 (Android 6.0 以上版本)

應用程式應於正確時機提出權限要求,並且向使用者說明對於該權限的需求為何。

為何有效

如果應用程式在提出權限要求時並未向使用者充分說明權限用途 (即不當權限要求),使用者可能就不會同意授權,造成應用程式無法提供使用者預期的功能。在最糟的情況下,使用者可能會因為權限要求過於突兀而對應用程式失去信任,甚至解除安裝應用程式。

只要依照下列最佳做法提出權限要求,使用者就會知道應用程式要求授權具有正當理由,而且會審慎處理授權資料或使用授權功能。如此一來,使用者就會比較願意授予應用程式所需的權限,並且在順利使用預期的應用程式功能後持續使用應用程式。

最佳做法

  • 向使用者說明要求授權的原因 (特別是在權限用途不明顯的情況下):對於需要授權才能執行的功能,您應清楚說明該權限將用於提供什麼服務。
  • 應用程式在使用任何權限前,一律應檢查是否已獲得使用者授權,因為使用者隨時可能透過系統設定撤銷權限。
  • 告訴使用者立即授權可獲得的服務,讓他們能夠信任應用程式,並告知權限要求的正當性和必要性。
  • 引導使用者撤銷拒絕授權設定。如果使用者已點選 [不要再詢問] 選項,您可以告訴他們如果日後決定授權,該如何前往應用程式設定

踏出第一步

要求權限

Request permissions at runtime appropriately (in Android 6.0+)

  • Develop
  • Engage

Make sure you request permissions at the right time and appropriately educate and inform your users about the need for permission requests.

Why it works

Inappropriate permission requests, those that the user doesn’t fully understand, can result in users failing to grant a permission. As a result, your app may be unable to deliver the user the features intended. In the worst case, poorly requested permissions could result in users losing trust in your app and uninstalling it.

By following the best practices for making permission requests you’ll provide users with the reassurance that your app is making a legitimate request and will handle the data or functions it provides access to with care. Users are therefore more likely to grant your app the permission it needs and remain engaged as they get to experience the app’s features as intended.

Best practices

  • Educate the user before requesting a permission, particularly if the permissions use is unclear: features that require a permission should provide a clear benefit for the permission request.
  • Always check to see if the permission has been granted before attempting to use it. The user may revoke a permission at any time through the system settings.
  • Ensure users benefit from allowing a permission immediately, as it helps instill trust in users and assures them that the permissions request was legitimate and necessary.
  • Help users undo permission denials. Where a user has taken the "Don't Ask Again" option, guide them to the app settings if they want to grant the permission.
  • Make sure that users have the right settings enabled for your app to work. Even if you have permission, users can still turn off certain settings for their device. For example, airplane mode could prevent your app from getting data. Or you could have the location permission, but users could have location switched off for their device.
    • When you need location, construct a Location Settings Request to make sure that the appropriate device settings are turned on. This will display a dialog to the user, prompting them to turn on the appropriate location settings on their device without having to leave your app.

      Example of the location settings request dialog in the Google Search app.