窗口管理

本页介绍 Chrome 操作系统上的窗口管理器。

Chrome 操作系统上的窗口管理器

Android 应用分为以下几类:

API 级别 窗口管理器行为
Android 1.5(API 级别 3)及更低版本 这些应用始终显示为全屏模式。
Android 1.6(API 级别 6)到 Android 6.0(API 级别 23) 这些应用的大小调整被视为不安全。如果可能,这些应用默认情况下会在手机大小的纵向窗口中启动;否则,它们会在手机大小的横向窗口中启动。用户可以按 F4 键以进入或退出全屏模式,这样会完全重启应用(即终止再重新启动应用),并且从那时起会使应用保持纵向(或旋转为横向)全屏模式。
Android 7.0(API 级别 24)- 可调整大小 这是 Android 7.0 的默认行为:应用可调整大小而无需重启。默认情况下,这些应用启动时通常处于最大化状态。版本 M60 及更低版本的 Chromebook 默认情况下会启动手机大小 (Nexus 5X) 的纵向窗口。
Android 7.0(API 级别 24)- 不可调整大小 应用指定 android:resizeableActivity="false",以免调整其大小。不过,在某些情况下需要调整大小,例如,当用户改变屏幕尺寸时,当相应 Activity 在一个可调整大小的 Activity 之上时,或者当相应 Activity 改变方向时。
Android 7.0(API 级别 24)- 由应用控制 应用请求特殊的启动大小。

请注意,系统会记住诸如最大化或边界之类的应用状态。

根 Activity 规则

Chromebook 上的一个窗口由一堆 Activity 窗口组成。此堆栈中的每个窗口具有相同的大小和方向。

为避免突然的方向和大小变化(这会使桌面环境中的用户感到困惑),当使用并排模式时,Chromebook 上的窗口管理器与 Android 中的窗口管理器表现出相同的行为:

  • 堆栈底部的 Activity 决定了上面所有 Activity 的属性。这可能会导致意外情况:新启动的一个纵向不可调整大小的 Activity 可能会变为横向可调整大小。

设备模式作用如下:在平板电脑模式下,方向未锁定,并且每个方向决定了应用在 Android 上的正常方向。不过,如果 Activity 以 Android 6.0(API 级别 23)或更低版本为目标平台,则应用大小会锁定。

屏幕方向

最常见的屏幕方向是纵向,因为人们大多这样拿手机。这种模式对手机很合适,但对笔记本电脑却很糟糕。另一方面,横向模式既适合笔记本电脑,又适合平板电脑。要使用窗口管理器让您的应用呈现出最佳效果,您应考虑支持这两种屏幕方向。

某些 Android 应用假定,当设备处于纵向模式时,旋转值始终为 Surface.ROTATION_0。对于大多数 Android 设备而言,可能确实如此。不过,当应用处于某种 ARC 模式时,纵向的旋转值可能不是 Surface.ROTATION_0

要在读取加速度计或类似传感器的读数时获得准确的旋转值,请使用 Display.getRotation() 方法并相应地交换轴。如需详细了解如何设置屏幕方向,请下载 AccelerometerPlay 示例应用。

如果仅支持一种屏幕方向,请将该信息添加到清单中,以便窗口管理器在启动应用之前了解这一点。指定屏幕方向时,请确保尽可能指定传感器方向,因为 Chromebook 通常是可转换设备,而颠倒的应用很烦人。请坚持选定的屏幕方向,最重要的是:避免先在清单中请求一种屏幕方向,而后又以编程方式设置另一种屏幕方向。如果您根据窗口大小来改变屏幕方向,则可能会卡在小的纵向窗口中,用户将无法回到大的横向窗口中。

启动大小

应用可以通过以下某种方式来更改其启动大小:

  • 仅在桌面环境中使用启动大小。这有助于窗口管理器为您提供适当的边界和方向。要在桌面模式下使用时指明偏好设置,请在 <application> 标记内添加以下元标记:

    <meta-data android:name="WindowManagerPreference:FreeformWindowSize"
                   android:value="[phone|tablet|maximize]" />
        <meta-data android:name="WindowManagerPreference:FreeformWindowOrientation"
                   android:value="[portrait|landscape]" />
        
  • 使用静态启动边界。您可以使用 Activity 的清单条目内的 <layout> 来指定“固定”起始大小。请参见以下示例:

    <layout android:defaultHeight="500dp"
                android:defaultWidth="600dp"
                android:gravity="top|end"
                android:minHeight="450dp"
                android:minWidth="300dp" />
        
  • 使用动态启动边界。创建新的 Activity 时,Activity 可以创建和使用 ActivityOptions.setLaunchBounds(Rect)。通过指定一个空矩形,您的应用可以最大化。

全屏

这与原生 Android 上的工作方式一样:如果窗口未覆盖全屏,则对全屏显示(隐藏所有系统界面)的请求会被忽略。当应用最大化时,用于进入全屏模式的常规方法/布局/功能适用。这样,系统界面(窗口控制栏和任务栏)就会消失。

Skip to content

Most visited

Recently visited

navigation

Window management

This page describes the window manager on Chrome OS.

The window manager on Chrome OS

Android apps are grouped into the following categories:

API level Window manager behavior
Android 1.5 (API level 3) and earlier These apps are always shown full screen.
Android 1.6 (API level 6) through Android 6.0 (API level 23) These apps are treated as unsafe to be resized. If possible, these apps launch by default to a phone-sized portrait window; otherwise they launch into a phone-sized landscape window. The user can press F4 to enter or leave full screen mode which fully restarts the app—killing and starting the app anew—and keeps it from then on in full screen portrait-sized (or rotated into landscape).
Android 7.0 (API level 24) resizable This is the default for Android 7.0: apps are resizable without restarting. These apps start usually maximized by default. Chromebooks at version M60 and earlier start portrait sized windows by default in phone sized (Nexus 5X) portrait.
Android 7.0 (API level 24) un-resizable An application specifies android:resizeableActivity="false" and it avoids being resized. However, there are some situations that require a resize, such as when the user changes the screen size, the activity is on top of a resizable activity, or the activity changes the orientation.
Android 7.0 (API level 24) app-controlled The app requests a special launch size.

Note that app states like maximized or bound are remembered.

The root activity rules

A window on Chromebooks consists of a stack of activity windows. Each window in this stack has the same size and orientation.

To avoid sudden orientation and size changes—which are confusing for the user in a desktop environment—the window manager on Chromebooks does the same as the window manager in Android when the side by side mode is used:

Device mode has an effect here: in tablet mode the orientation is not locked and each orientation dictates its own orientation as it is normal on Android. However, the app size locks, if the activity targets Android 6.0 (API level 23) or lower.

Orientation

The most common orientation is portrait as phones are mostly held this way. This mode is good for phones, but terrible for laptops. On the other hand, landscape is good for laptops and good for tablets. To get the best results for your application with a window manager, you should consider supporting both orientations.

Some Android apps assume that when a device is held in the portrait mode, the rotation value is always Surface.ROTATION_0. This may be true for most Android devices. However, when the app is in a certain ARC mode, the rotation value for the portrait orientation may not be Surface.ROTATION_0.

To get an accurate rotation value while reading the accelerometer or similar sensors, use the Display.getRotation() method and swap the axis accordingly. For more information on setting the orientation, download the AccelerometerPlay sample app.

If you support only one, add the information to the manifest so that the window manager knows about this before starting the application. When specifying an orientation, make sure that you specify sensor orientations when possible as Chromebooks are often convertibles and upside down apps are annoying. Please do stick with a selected orientation - and most important of all: Avoid requesting one orientation in the manifest and then set another programmatically later. If you change the orientation based on window size, you might get stuck in a small portrait size window, and the user cannot get back into a big landscape window.

Launch size

Apps can change their launch size by using one of the following ways:

Full screen

This works the same way as on stock Android: If the window is not covering the full screen, requests for full screening (hiding all system-UI) are ignored. When the app is maximized the normal methods / layouts / functions to get into fullscreen mode apply. This way the system UI (window control bar and the shelf) goes away.

This site uses cookies to store your preferences for site-specific language and display options.

Get the latest Android developer news and tips that will help you find success on Google Play.

* Required Fields

Hooray!

Follow Google Developers on WeChat

Browse this site in ?

You requested a page in , but your language preference for this site is .

Would you like to change your language preference and browse this site in ? If you want to change your language preference later, use the language menu at the bottom of each page.

This class requires API level or higher

This doc is hidden because your selected API level for the documentation is . You can change the documentation API level with the selector above the left navigation.

For more information about specifying the API level your app requires, read Supporting Different Platform Versions.

Take a short survey?
Help us improve the Android developer experience. (Dec 2017 Android Platform & Tools Survey)