隐藏状态栏

本节课介绍如何在不同版本的 Android 上隐藏状态栏。隐藏状态栏(也可选择隐藏导航栏)可为内容腾出更多显示空间,从而提供更加身临其境的用户体验。

图 1 显示了具有可见状态栏的应用:

系统栏

图 1. 状态栏可见。

图 2 显示了状态栏已隐藏的应用。请注意,操作栏也会隐藏。 您不应在没有状态栏的情况下显示操作栏。

系统栏

图 2. 状态栏隐藏。

在 Android 4.0 及更低版本中隐藏状态栏

您可以通过设置 WindowManager 标记在 Android 4.0(API 级别 14)及更低版本中隐藏状态栏。您可以通过编程方式执行此操作,也可以在应用的清单文件中设置 Activity 主题背景。如果应用中的状态栏应始终保持隐藏,则首选的方法是在应用的清单文件中设置 Activity 主题背景(虽然严格来说,在需要时可以通过编程方式替换主题背景)。例如:

    <application
        ...
        android:theme="@android:style/Theme.Holo.NoActionBar.Fullscreen" >
        ...
    </application>
    

使用 Activity 主题背景的优势如下:

  • 与通过编程方式设置标记相比,更易于维护且不易出错。
  • 使界面转换更加流畅,因为系统在实例化应用的主 Activity 之前已经拥有了渲染界面所需的信息。

或者,您可以通过编程方式设置 WindowManager 标记。 这种方法更便于在用户与您的应用互动时隐藏和显示状态栏:

Kotlin

    class MainActivity : Activity() {

        override fun onCreate(savedInstanceState: Bundle?) {
            super.onCreate(savedInstanceState)
            // If the Android version is lower than Jellybean, use this call to hide
            // the status bar.
            if (Build.VERSION.SDK_INT < 16) {
                window.setFlags(WindowManager.LayoutParams.FLAG_FULLSCREEN,
                        WindowManager.LayoutParams.FLAG_FULLSCREEN)
            }
            setContentView(R.layout.activity_main)
        }
        ...
    }
    

Java

    public class MainActivity extends Activity {

        @Override
        protected void onCreate(Bundle savedInstanceState) {
            super.onCreate(savedInstanceState);
            // If the Android version is lower than Jellybean, use this call to hide
            // the status bar.
            if (Build.VERSION.SDK_INT < 16) {
                getWindow().setFlags(WindowManager.LayoutParams.FLAG_FULLSCREEN,
                        WindowManager.LayoutParams.FLAG_FULLSCREEN);
            }
            setContentView(R.layout.activity_main);
        }
        ...
    }
    

当您设置 WindowManager 标记时(无论是通过 Activity 主题背景还是通过编程方式),这些标记将保持有效,直到应用将它们清除为止。

您可以使用 FLAG_LAYOUT_IN_SCREEN 设置 Activity 布局,使其可用的屏幕区域与启用了 FLAG_FULLSCREEN 时一样。这可以在状态栏隐藏和显示时防止您的内容大小发生调整。

在 Android 4.1 及更高版本中隐藏状态栏

您可以使用 setSystemUiVisibility() 在 Android 4.1(API 级别 16)及更高版本中隐藏状态栏。 setSystemUiVisibility() 在单个视图级别设置界面标记;这些设置会聚合到窗口级别。与使用 WindowManager 标记相比,使用 setSystemUiVisibility() 设置界面标记让您可以更精细地控制系统栏。以下代码段会隐藏状态栏:

Kotlin

    // Hide the status bar.
    window.decorView.systemUiVisibility = View.SYSTEM_UI_FLAG_FULLSCREEN
    // Remember that you should never show the action bar if the
    // status bar is hidden, so hide that too if necessary.
    actionBar?.hide()
    

Java

    View decorView = getWindow().getDecorView();
    // Hide the status bar.
    int uiOptions = View.SYSTEM_UI_FLAG_FULLSCREEN;
    decorView.setSystemUiVisibility(uiOptions);
    // Remember that you should never show the action bar if the
    // status bar is hidden, so hide that too if necessary.
    ActionBar actionBar = getActionBar();
    actionBar.hide();
    

请注意以下几点:

  • 界面标记被清除后(例如,离开 Activity),如果您希望再次隐藏这些栏,应用需要重置这些标记。 请参阅响应界面可见性更改,探讨如何监听界面可见性变化,以便您的应用相应地做出响应。
  • 在不同的位置设置界面标记会产生不同的效果。如果您在 Activity 的 onCreate() 方法中隐藏系统栏,那么当用户按“主屏幕”按钮时,系统栏会重新出现。当用户重新打开 Activity 后,系统不会调用 onCreate(),因此系统栏仍保持可见。如果您希望在用户进入和退出 Activity 时继续保留系统界面更改,请在 onResume()onWindowFocusChanged() 中设置界面标记。
  • 要使方法 setSystemUiVisibility() 生效,您调用它时所在的视图必须可见。
  • 离开该视图会导致系统清除使用 setSystemUiVisibility() 设置的标记。

让内容显示在状态栏后面

在 Android 4.1 及更高版本中,您可以将应用的内容设置为显示在状态栏的后面,这样内容大小就不会随着状态栏的隐藏和显示发生调整。 可使用 SYSTEM_UI_FLAG_LAYOUT_FULLSCREEN 执行此操作。 您可能还需要使用 SYSTEM_UI_FLAG_LAYOUT_STABLE 来帮助您的应用保持稳定布局。

当您使用此方法时,您要确保应用界面中的关键部分(例如,地图应用中的内置控件)不会被系统栏覆盖,否则会导致您的应用无法使用。在大多数情况下,要处理这个问题,您可以通过向 XML 布局文件添加 android:fitsSystemWindows 属性并设置为 true。这会调整父级 ViewGroup 的内边距,为系统窗口留出空间。这对于大多数应用来说已经足够。

不过,在某些情况下,您可能需要修改默认的内边距以获得应用所需的布局。要直接操控内容相对于系统栏的布局位置(占据的空间称为窗口的“内容嵌入”),请替换 fitSystemWindows(Rect insets)。 当窗口的内容嵌入发生更改时,视图层次结构会调用 fitSystemWindows() 方法,以允许窗口相应地调整其内容。通过替换此方法,您可以根据需要处理嵌入内容(以及应用布局)。

Skip to content

Most visited

Recently visited

navigation

Hiding the Status Bar

This lesson describes how to hide the status bar on different versions of Android. Hiding the status bar (and optionally, the navigation bar) lets the content use more of the display space, thereby providing a more immersive user experience.

Figure 1 shows an app with a visible status bar:

system bars

Figure 1. Visible status bar.

Figure 2 shows an app with a hidden status bar. Note that the action bar is hidden too. You should never show the action bar without the status bar.

system bars

Figure 2. Hidden status bar.

Hide the Status Bar on Android 4.0 and Lower

You can hide the status bar on Android 4.0 (API level 14) and lower by setting WindowManager flags. You can do this programmatically or by setting an activity theme in your app's manifest file. Setting an activity theme in your app's manifest file is the preferred approach if the status bar should always remain hidden in your app (though strictly speaking, you could programmatically override the theme if you wanted to). For example:

<application
    ...
    android:theme="@android:style/Theme.Holo.NoActionBar.Fullscreen" >
    ...
</application>

The advantages of using an activity theme are as follows:

Alternatively, you can programmatically set WindowManager flags. This approach makes it easier to hide and show the status bar as the user interacts with your app:

public class MainActivity extends Activity {

    @Override
    protected void onCreate(Bundle savedInstanceState) {
        super.onCreate(savedInstanceState);
        // If the Android version is lower than Jellybean, use this call to hide
        // the status bar.
        if (Build.VERSION.SDK_INT < 16) {
            getWindow().setFlags(WindowManager.LayoutParams.FLAG_FULLSCREEN,
                    WindowManager.LayoutParams.FLAG_FULLSCREEN);
        }
        setContentView(R.layout.activity_main);
    }
    ...
}

When you set WindowManager flags (whether through an activity theme or programmatically), the flags remain in effect unless your app clears them.

You can use FLAG_LAYOUT_IN_SCREEN to set your activity layout to use the same screen area that's available when you've enabled FLAG_FULLSCREEN. This prevents your content from resizing when the status bar hides and shows.

Hide the Status Bar on Android 4.1 and Higher

You can hide the status bar on Android 4.1 (API level 16) and higher by using setSystemUiVisibility(). setSystemUiVisibility() sets UI flags at the individual view level; these settings are aggregated to the window level. Using setSystemUiVisibility() to set UI flags gives you more granular control over the system bars than using WindowManager flags. This snippet hides the status bar:

View decorView = getWindow().getDecorView();
// Hide the status bar.
int uiOptions = View.SYSTEM_UI_FLAG_FULLSCREEN;
decorView.setSystemUiVisibility(uiOptions);
// Remember that you should never show the action bar if the
// status bar is hidden, so hide that too if necessary.
ActionBar actionBar = getActionBar();
actionBar.hide();

Note the following:

Make Content Appear Behind the Status Bar

On Android 4.1 and higher, you can set your application's content to appear behind the status bar, so that the content doesn't resize as the status bar hides and shows. To do this, use SYSTEM_UI_FLAG_LAYOUT_FULLSCREEN. You may also need to use SYSTEM_UI_FLAG_LAYOUT_STABLE to help your app maintain a stable layout.

When you use this approach, it becomes your responsibility to ensure that critical parts of your app's UI (for example, the built-in controls in a Maps application) don't end up getting covered by system bars. This could make your app unusable. In most cases you can handle this by adding the android:fitsSystemWindows attribute to your XML layout file, set to true. This adjusts the padding of the parent ViewGroup to leave space for the system windows. This is sufficient for most applications.

In some cases, however, you may need to modify the default padding to get the desired layout for your app. To directly manipulate how your content lays out relative to the system bars (which occupy a space known as the window's "content insets"), override fitSystemWindows(Rect insets). The fitSystemWindows() method is called by the view hierarchy when the content insets for a window have changed, to allow the window to adjust its content accordingly. By overriding this method you can handle the insets (and hence your app's layout) however you want.

This site uses cookies to store your preferences for site-specific language and display options.

Hooray!

This class requires API level or higher

This doc is hidden because your selected API level for the documentation is . You can change the documentation API level with the selector above the left navigation.

For more information about specifying the API level your app requires, read Supporting Different Platform Versions.

Take a one-minute survey?
Help us improve Android tools and documentation.