许多开发者都着力优化其应用,使其应用能够在超过 2.5 亿部活跃的大屏 Android 和 Chrome 操作系统设备上顺畅运行。详细了解他们打造的一些体验。

开发者深研细究

用户赞誉

“我们增加了连续性方面的基础支持,让应用在用户改用可折叠设备、使用多窗口模式和采取其他此类做法时能够应对界面配置变化,变得更加强健。我们还弃用了自己的边衬区检测逻辑,改用 AndroidX 中的 WindowInsetsCompat,后者的性能和可靠性更高,尤其是在采用多窗口模式和瀑布流布局的设备时。”- Snap, Inc. 的软件工程经理。
“Zoom 的使命是打造顺畅的视频通讯体验,我们希望尽量确保使用大屏设备的 Android 用户获享最佳体验。我们希望界面给用户的感觉是响应迅速,并且我们在针对各种设备规格不断优化这款 Android 应用,让用户无论选择哪种设备都能获得最佳体验。”- Zoom 软件工程师
“由于搭载 Android 系统的设备类型众多,着力支持平板电脑、可折叠设备和 Chromebook 现在可帮助我们更好地定位我们的产品,使其能够适用日后出现的设备类型。为使用各种设备的客户提供全球性支持极其重要,并且我们发现,越来越多的买家在使用更大型的设备来管理其 eBay 业务。”- eBay 的 Android 软件工程师 Matthew Mossman。

更多在大屏设备上效果极佳的应用

Many developers have invested in optimizing their apps to work well on the 250M+ active large screen Android and Chrome OS devices. Learn more about some of the experiences they built.

Developer deep-dives

Testimonials

We added fundamental continuity support that makes the app more robust with the ability to handle UI configuration changes required when transitioning foldable screens, using multi-window mode, and more. We also migrated our inset detection logic to use WindowInsetsCompat in AndroidX, which is more performant and reliable especially with multi-window mode and waterfall devices.” - Software Engineering Manager at Snap, Inc.
"Zoom’s mission is to create frictionless video communications experiences, and we want to make sure that Android users with large screen devices have the best possible experience. We want the user interface to feel responsive, and we plan on continuing to optimize the Android app across a wide range of device sizes so users have the best experience on whichever device they choose.” - Software Engineer at Zoom
Since Android has such a large array of device types, investing in support for tablets, foldables, and Chromebooks now helps us better position our product for future device types. Global support of our customers across all devices is extremely important, and we’ve seen growth in sellers using bigger form factors to manage their eBay businesses.” - Matthew Mossman, Android Software Engineer at eBay.

More apps that work great on large screens