lightbulb_outline Help shape the future of the Google Play Console, Android Studio, and Firebase. Start survey

计划概览

欢迎加入 Android P Developer Preview 计划,此计划将为您提供针对下一个版本的 Android 系统提升您应用的兼容性和开发应用所需的所有功能。它是一款免费软件。您只需下载预览版工具即可立即使用。

硬件和模拟器系统映像

在 Pixel、Pixel XL、Pixel 2、Pixel 2 XL 以及 Android Emulator 中运行并测试应用。

最新的平台代码

我们将在预览版期间提供多次更新,因此您将可以针对最新的平台变更测试您的应用。

新行为和新功能

请尽早开始支持新平台行为。

反馈和支持

使用 Issue Tracker 向我们报告问题并提供反馈。与开发者社群中的其他开发者建立联系。

时间表和更新

P Developer Preview 从 2018 年 3 月 7 日开始运行,到向 AOSP 和 OEM 公开发布最终 Android P 时停止运行,预计将于 2018 年第三季度发布最终版本。

在开发阶段的各个关键里程碑,我们将为您的开发和测试环境提供更新。每个更新都包括 SDK 工具、预览版系统映像、模拟器、API 参考和 API 差异。里程碑列表如下。

  • Preview 1(初始版本,alpha 版)
  • Preview 2(增量更新,测试版)
  • Preview 3(最终 API 和官方 SDK,在 Play 中发布,测试版)
  • Preview 4(发布测试候选版)
  • Preview 5(发布最终测试候选版)
  • 向 AOSP 和生态系统发布最终版本

对开发者而言,预览版早期的焦点是确保您当前的应用与新平台兼容,并提供早期反馈。在预览版的后期(其实贯穿整个预览版期间及之后),您的工作是面向新平台调整应用的功能。

请参阅迁移指南,了解让应用与新平台兼容的简单步骤,然后在您准备就绪后针对新平台进行调整。

前两个预览版里程碑提供早期测试和开发环境,帮助您发现当前应用中的兼容性问题,并针对新平台计划必要的迁移或功能工作。这是向我们提供功能和 API 以及文件兼容性问题反馈的优先期 — 请使用 Issue Tracker 提交反馈。在更新期间,API 可能会有变更。

Preview 3 中,您将可以使用最终版的 P API 和 SDK 进行开发,还可获取更新版的 Beta 测试版系统映像,用于测试系统行为和功能。此时,Android P 会提供标准的 API 级别。您可以开始对旧版应用进行最终的兼容性测试,并优化使用 P API 或功能的任何新代码。

此外,从 Preview 3 开始,您将可以面向运行正式 API 级别的 Android P 系统的设备发布应用,例如选择加入 Android Beta 版计划的消费者设备。您可以先在 Google Play 的 alpha 版和测试版渠道发布应用,通过 Android Beta 消费者对应用进行测试,然后在商店大范围推广。

Preview 4 和 5 阶段,您将获得候选发布版本,其中包含最终版 API 和接近最终版的系统映像,以进行开发和测试。

如果您在 Android P 中进行测试和开发,我们强烈建议您随着预览版更新的发布,将开发环境保持为相应的最新版本

当有预览版更新可用时,我们将通过 Android 开发者博客、此网站以及 Android 开发者社群通知您。

P Developer Preview 包含的内容

P Developer Preview 包括您在各种使用不同屏幕尺寸、网络技术、CPU/GPU 芯片组和硬件架构的设备中测试现有应用所需的所有功能。

SDK 工具

您可使用 Android Studio 3.1 中的 SDK 管理器下载这些组件:

  • P Developer Preview SDK 和工具
  • P Developer Preview 模拟器系统映像(32 位和 64 位)
  • 适用于 Android TV 的 P Developer Preview 模拟器系统映像(32 位)

我们将根据需要在每个里程碑为这些开发工具提供更新。

有关完整的 SDK 设置说明,请参阅迁移指南

硬件系统映像

Developer Preview 包含可用于在物理设备上进行测试和开发的硬件系统映像。

您可以从获取 Android P 页面为这些设备下载系统映像:

  • Pixel“sailfish”设备系统映像
  • Pixel XL“marlin”设备系统映像
  • Pixel 2“marlin”设备系统映像
  • Pixel 2 XL“taimen”设备系统映像

我们将在每个里程碑为这些设备提供更新的系统映像。您可以手动下载更新的系统映像,并刷入测试设备(如需要,可多次刷入)。这尤其适合需要多次重刷设备的自动化测试环境。

:初始版本的 P Developer Preview (DP1) 仅面向开发者,不适合日常使用或消费者使用,因此,我们仅通过手动下载方式提供此版本。Developer Preview 1 不支持通过 Android Beta 版计划获取更新。

通过 Android Beta 版计划获得 OTA 更新

Developer Preview 1 无法通过 Android Beta 版计划以 OTA 更新形式获得。我们将在之后的版本中提供这种试用 Android P 的便捷方式,敬请关注。

文档和示例代码

Developer Preview 网站上提供的以下文档资源有助于您了解 Android P:

  • 迁移到 Android P,提供入门指南的分步说明。
  • 行为变更,带您了解主要测试领域。
  • 新 API 文档,包括功能和 API 页面以及有关通知渠道和自动填充等主要功能的详细开发者指南。
  • P Developer Preview 当前版本的版本说明,包括变更说明。

API 参考和差异报告

完整的预览版 API 参考可在线获取。新 API 添加有水印并显示“Android P Developer Preview”。请注意,只有使用 P Preview SDK 开发应用时才可以使用这些 API。

:要显示 P API,请务必在任何参考页面的左侧导航中将 API 级别选择器设为“P”。

要详细了解每个预览版中新增、修改和移除的 API,我们建议您先参阅 API 差异报告,点击相应的链接将重定向至相关的 API 参考文档。

支持资源

在 P Developer Preview 中测试和开发时,请使用以下渠道报告问题和提供反馈:

  • Developer Preview Issue Tracker 是您的主要反馈渠道。您可通过 Issue Tracker 报告错误、性能问题和一般反馈。您还可检查已知问题并找出解决方法步骤。我们将对您的问题进行分类并发送到 Android 工程团队以供审查,且会为您提供进度更新通知。
  • 有关如何报告各种问题的详情,请参阅反馈页面。
  • Android P 开发者社群是一个 Google+ 社群。在此社群中,您可与其他使用 Android P 的开发者建立联系。您可以共享观察结果或想法,或查找 Android P 问题的答案。

锁定目标、预览版 API 和发布

P Developer Preview 提供的系统和 Android 库仅面向开发,不具备标准的 API 级别。如果您想面向新平台并使用新的 Android P API 开发应用,可以将应用的 targetSdkVersionminSdkVersion 和 Gradle compileSdkVersion 分别设置为 'P''P''android-P',从而将目标锁定为预览版的 Android P。有关详情,请参阅如何针对 Android P 更新构建配置

P Developer Preview 提供预览版 API — 在最终的 SDK 发布之前,这些 API 都不是正式的 API。目前,最终的 SDK 计划于 2018 年第三季度发布。这意味着一段时期内,特别是该计划的最初几周内,API 可能会出现变化。对于 Android P Developer Preview 的每次更新,我们都会为您提供一份变更摘要。

:虽然预览版 API 可能会更改,但底层系统行为通常保持稳定,可以立即用于测试。

Google Play 禁止发布针对 P Developer Preview 的应用。当 Android P 最终版本 SDK 可用时,您可以锁定官方 Android P API 级别,并通过 alpha 版、测试版和生产发布渠道将应用发布至 Google Play。与此同时,如果您需要将针对 Android P 的应用分发给测试者,则可随时通过电子邮件或直接从您的网站下载实现这一点。

如何上手

要开始使用 Android P,请下载系统映像并将其安装在受支持的设备上,然后阅读迁移指南,了解针对 P 进行兼容性测试和开发的大致步骤。

感谢您加入 Android P Developer Preview 计划!

Program Overview

Welcome to the Android P Developer Preview, a program that gives you everything you need to make your apps compatible and build for the next version of Android. It's free, and you can get started right away just by downloading the Preview tools.

Hardware and emulator system images

Run and test your apps on Pixel, partner devices, and the Android Emulator.

Latest platform code

We’ll provide multiple updates during the Preview, so you’ll be testing against the latest platform changes.

New behaviors and capabilities

Start work early to support new platform behaviors.

Feedback and support

Report issues and give us feedback using our issue tracker. Connect with other developers in the Developer Community.

Timeline and updates

The P Developer Preview runs from 7 March 2018 until the final Android P public release to AOSP and OEMs, planned for Q3 2018.

At key development milestones, we’ll deliver updates for your development and testing environment. Each includes SDK tools, preview system images, emulators, API reference, and API diffs. The milestones are listed below.

  • Preview 1 (initial release, alpha)
  • Preview 2 (incremental update, beta)
  • Preview 3 (final APIs and official SDK, Play publishing, beta)
  • Preview 4 (release candidate for testing)
  • Preview 5 (release candidate for final testing)
  • Final release to AOSP and ecosystem

For developers, the focus during the early part of the preview is on making sure your current app is compatible with the new platform, and providing early feedback. In the later part of the preview—but ongoing throughout and beyond the preview—focus on adopting new features in your app and targeting the new platform.

Please see the migration guide for easy steps to make your app compatible with the new platform, then target the new platform when you're ready.

The first two preview milestones provide an early test and development environment that help you identify compatibility issues in your current apps and plan migration or feature work needed to target the new platform. This is the priority period in which to give us your feedback on features and APIs and file compatibility issues — for all of these, please use the issue tracker. You can expect some API changes across these updates.

At preview 3 you’ll have access to the final P APIs and SDK to develop with, as well as updated beta system images to test system behaviors and features. Android P will provide a standard API level at this time. You can begin final compatibility testing of your legacy apps and refine any new code that is using the P APIs or features.

Also starting in preview 3, you’ll be able to publish apps to devices running Android P at the official API level, such as consumer devices that have opted into the Android Beta program. You can publish into the Google Play alpha and beta channels first, so you can test your apps with Android Beta consumers before distributing broadly on the store.

At previews 4 and 5 you’ll have release candidate builds—which include the final APIs and near-final system images—for development and testing.

As you test and develop on Android P, we strongly recommend keeping your development environment up-to-date as preview updates are released.

We’ll notify you when preview updates are available via the Android Developers Blog, as well as this site and the Android Developer Community.

What's in the P Developer Preview?

The P Developer Preview includes everything you need to test your existing apps on a variety of screen sizes, network technologies, CPU/GPU chipsets, and hardware architectures.

SDK tools

With Android Studio 3.1, you can download these components through the SDK Manager:

  • P Developer Preview SDK and tools
  • P Developer Preview emulator system image (32-bit & 64-bit)
  • P Developer Preview emulator system image for Android TV (32-bit)

We’ll provide updates to these development tools at each milestone as needed.

For complete SDK setup instructions, see the migration guide.

System images for a variety of hardware devices

The Developer Preview includes system images for a variety of Pixel and partner devices that you can use for developing and testing. See Get Android P for details.

You can see a list of all supported devices and get details on how to install Android P on them from the Android P Beta Devices page. Depending on the device, you can sign up for over-the-air updates or download and flash an Android P beta build manually.

OTA Updates for Pixel through the Android Beta Program

If you have a Pixel 2, Pixel 2 XL, Pixel, or Pixel XL device, you can enroll the device in the Android Beta program to get updates to Android P beta over-the-air (OTA). For details, see the Get Android P page or visit https://g.co/androidbeta to enroll.

Documentation and sample code

These documentation resources are available on the Developer Preview site to help you learn about Android P:

  • Migrating to Android P has step-by-step instructions for getting started.
  • The Behavior Changes point you to key areas you'll want to test.
  • Documentation of new APIs, including a Features & APIs page, and detailed developer guides on key features such as notification channels, autofill, and others.
  • Release notes for the current version of the P Developer Preview, including change notes.

API Reference and diff report

The full preview API reference is available online. New APIs are watermarked for visibility and show "Android P Developer Preview". Note that you can only use these APIs if you are building with the P Preview SDK.

Note: To show the P APIs, make sure to set the API Level selector to "P" in the left navigation on any reference page.

To get a detailed view of new, modified, and removed APIs in each preview release, we recommend starting with the diff reports:

Changes in the diff reports link you to the related API reference documentation.

Support resources

As you test and develop on the P Developer Preview, please use these channels to report issues and give feedback:

  • Developer Preview Issue Tracker is your primary feedback channel. You can report bugs, performance issues, and general feedback through the issue tracker. You can also check for known issues and find workaround steps. We’ll keep you updated on your issue as it’s triaged and sent to the Android engineering team for review.
  • For details on how to report various kinds of issues, see the Feedback page.
  • The Android P Developer Community is a Google+ community where you can connect with other developers working with Android P. You can share observations or ideas or find answers to questions about Android P.

Targeting, preview APIs, and publishing

The P Developer Preview provides a development-only system and Android library that does not have a standard API level. If you want to target the new platform and build with the new Android P APIs, you target the preview version of Android P by setting your app's targetSdkVersion, minSdkVersion, and Gradle compileSdkVersion to to 'P', 'P', and 'android-P', respectively. For details, see how to update your build configuration for Android P.

The P Developer Preview delivers preview APIs — the APIs will not be official until the final SDK is released, currently planned for the third quarter of 2018. This means that you can expect API changes over time, especially during the initial weeks of the program. We’ll provide a summary of changes to you with each update of the Android P Developer Preview.

Note: Although preview APIs may change, underlying system behaviors are typically stable and ready for testing against right away.

Google Play prevents publishing of apps targeting the P Developer Preview. When the Android P final SDK is available, you’ll be able to target the official Android P API level and publish your app to Google Play via the alpha, beta, and production release channels. Meanwhile, if you want to distribute an app targeting Android P to testers, you can do so via email or by direct download from your site at any time.

How to get started

To get started, install Android P on your hardware device or set up an emulator for compatibility testing. See Get Android P for details. Then review the migration guide for an outline of steps for both compatibility testing and building for Android P.

Thank you for participating in the Android P Developer Preview program!