将应用扩展到 Wear OS by Google 谷歌穿戴式设备,增加应用的实用性

  • 开发
  • 互动
  • 设计
  • Wear OS

通过集成 Wear OS by Google 谷歌,您可以在各种设备上使用 Google Play 和 Android 功能,从而打造更出色的用户体验并提高用户互动度。

这样做的好处

Wear OS 能够适时提供信息和功能,让用户不必频繁查看自己的穿戴式设备。通知可以直接在 Wear OS 上发挥作用,但您可以在此基础上加入操作和其他增强功能,以增加应用的实用性并提升用户互动度和留存率。

主要特色

  • 自动同步通知:用户即使不方便查看手机,也能及时了解最新动态。
  • Android SDK 完整支持:提供活动、服务、传感器以及许多其他功能,以实现自定义穿戴式设备体验。
  • 仅需手表即可使用的应用:用户无需手机便可使用此类应用。Wear OS 应用可以通过蓝牙、WLAN 或移动网络连接直接访问互联网,无需依赖数据层 API。因此,即使配对手机不在连接范围内或处于关闭状态,您仍可以继续提供完整的功能。
  • 在表盘上提供实用信息:使用复杂功能数据提供程序,可直接在表盘上为用户提供来自您的应用的实用信息。
  • 已对通知布局进行优化,可发送快速回复的消息。
  • 轻松从 Google 健身平台获取最新数据:只需注册 PendingIntent 即可在健身数据存储区中的数据发生变化时收到通知,这样一来,您的应用就不必一直查询体重、营养摄取和其他数据是否有变动了。
  • 语音操作(例如“Ok Google,添加记事”):可实现免触摸语音操作体验。

最佳做法

  • 使用抽屉式导航栏,方便用户访问不同的应用视图或执行特定情境下的操作。如果项目数量不超过 7 个并且能通过图标轻松识别,您也可以使用单页抽屉式导航栏来进一步简化导航体验。最后,可以在操作抽屉式导航栏顶部使用快速查看功能,方便用户快速访问主要操作。
  • 使用多个应用启动器,让用户更轻松地访问 2 项或 3 项功能。如果应用提供独立功能(例如健身应用中的运动跟踪与分析功能),那么这样做可让用户更容易找到和启动这类功能。
  • 使用最新的 Wear OS 功能优化通知体验。通过 BigTextStyle 支持可展开式通知、将通知的主要操作添加到折叠视图、使用 MessagingStyle 提供类似应用的丰富聊天体验、移除任何指引用户通过横向滑动进行操作的 Wear 1.x 文字,以及提供内嵌操作。
  • 确保复杂功能适合表盘的设计且能够正确处理其数据类型。建议您使用 TextRenderer 类根据复杂功能边界来调整文字,并使用 ComplicationDrawable 类设置背景颜色、形状、边框和字体选项。此外,设置菜单还需提供方便用户配置或调整复杂功能的选项。在测试时,请使用数据提供程序测试套件应用将占位符数据以动态消息的方式提供给复杂功能,并通过 ComplicationProviderService 提供复杂功能数据。
  • 提供可使用穿戴式设备内置的 WLAN、GPS 或其他连接功能单独运行的应用。在应用的清单中包含 com.google.android.wearable.standalone 标记,以表明该应用无需配对手机即可发挥作用。然后使用 android.hardware.type.watch 硬件功能标志,让用户可以在 Wear OS 设备上搜索和安装您的应用。
  • 避免让用户需依赖配套应用才能登录。使用可通过穿戴式应用访问的网页界面进行登录和身份验证。
  • 帮助用户找到 Wear OS 应用的正确配套应用。如果您不得不依赖配套应用,或者配套应用可提供额外功能,请使用 CapabilityApi 确保将用户定向到该配套应用的 Play 商品详情。此外,请记得在 Wear OS 应用的商品详情中提及这些功能。

示例

Increase your app's usefulness by extending it to Wear OS by Google wearables

  • Develop
  • Engage
  • Design
  • Wear OS

Wear OS by Google integration allows you to use Google Play and Android features across devices, to create a better user experience and improve user engagement.

Why it works

Wear OS surfaces information and features at useful times so that users don't have to check their wearables constantly. Notifications work straight away on Wear OS — but, by adding actions and enhancements, you can make your app more useful and increase engagement and retention.

Key features

  • Automatic notification sync, enabling users to stay up to date even when they don't have easy access to their phones.
  • Full support from the Android SDK, offering activities, services, sensors, and much more for custom wearable experiences.
  • Watch-only apps that users can discover without a phone. Wear OS apps can access the internet directly over Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, or cellular connections, without relying on the data layer APIs. So, you can continue to offer full functionality even if the paired phone is out of range or turned off.
  • Include useful information on the watch face. Use the complications data provider to deliver users useful information from your app directly to the watch face.
  • Notifications layout optimized for quick and responsive messaging.
  • Easily get the latest data from the Google Fit platform. Simply register a PendingIntent to be notified of changes in the fitness data store, so your app doesn't have to keep querying for changes to weight, nutrition, and other data.
  • Voice Actions, such as "Ok Google, take a note", enable hands- free experiences for your users.

Best practices

  • Use the navigation drawer to let users access app views or context-specific actions. You can also use a single page drawer to further simplify navigation where there are seven items or less that can be easily identified using icons. Finally, use peeking at the top of the action drawer to provide quick access to the primary action.
  • Use multiple app launchers to simplify access to two or three functions. Where your app offers discrete functions—such as tracking and analyzing activity in a fitness app—this approach makes it easier for users to find and launch your app's features.
  • Optimize the notifications experience using the latest Wear OS features. Support expandable notifications with BigTextStyle, add the notification's primary action to the collapsed view, use the MessagingStyle to offer a rich chat app-like experience, remove any Wear 1.x text guiding users to act by swiping horizontally, and offer inline actions.
  • Ensure complications fit the design of the watch face and properly handle their data type. Do this by using the TextRenderer class so text adjusts to complication bounds and the ComplicationDrawable class to set the background color, shape, border, and font options. Also, let users configure or adjust complications from a settings menu. When testing, use the data provider test suite app to feed dummy data to complications and remember to provide complication data with the ComplicationProviderService.
  • Offer apps that work alone using your wearable's built-in Wi-Fi, GPS, or other connectivity functions. Include the com.google.android.wearable.standalone flag in your app's manifest to show it can function without a companion phone. Then use the android.hardware.type.watch hardware feature flag so your app becomes searchable and installable on Wear OS devices.
  • Avoid relying on a companion app to sign a user in. Use a web UI accessible from your wearable app for sign-in and authentication.
  • Help users discover the right companion apps for your Wear OS app. If you have to rely on a companion app or a companion app offers extra features, use the CapabilityApi to ensure users get directed to the companion app's Play Store listing. And, remember to mention these features in your Wear OS app's listing.

Examples