Как улучшить страницу приложения в Google Play для увеличения количества скачиваний

  • Запуск
  • Маркетинг

По данным на странице в Google Play пользователи решают, стоит ли устанавливать приложение. Чтобы привлечь их внимание, создайте уникальный значок, составьте точное краткое описание, добавьте скриншоты и разместите на странице демонстрационное видео. Подумайте над тем, как лучше всего рассказать о приложении в полном описании, и не забывайте использовать ключевые слова.

Зачем это нужно

Значок приложения – это то, что пользователи Google Play видят в поиске в первую очередь. Старайтесь, чтобы он привлекал внимание и соответствовал назначению продукта. Как правило, пользователи просматривают страницу с описанием очень быстро, поэтому важно сразу привлечь внимание и выделить основные преимущества приложения.

Рекомендации

  • Значок. Значок приложения должен быть уникальным и выделяться среди других. Лучше всего обратиться к профессиональному дизайнеру или воспользоваться набором инструментов Android Asset Studio.
  • Картинка для описания. Увидев основное изображение, пользователи должны сразу понять, чем ваше приложение отличается от других. Не размещайте здесь скриншоты или рекламный текст. Вместо этого создайте лаконичное послание, которое раскроет особенности и преимущества вашего продукта.
  • Видео. Видео необходимо для того, чтобы показать ваше приложение в действии. Используйте ПО для захвата видео с экрана или снимите устройство с запущенным приложением на камеру. Расскажите о самых важных и нужных функциях за 30–120 секунд. Для игр снимайте горизонтальные обзорные видео, иначе они не появятся в коллекциях Google Play.
  • Скриншоты. Выберите скриншоты для демонстрации основных возможностей приложения. Не ограничивайтесь рекламными изображениями – они не передают реальный опыт работы с приложением. Добавьте скриншоты, сделанные на устройствах разного размера в горизонтальном и вертикальном положении экрана. Для игр необходимо добавить не менее трех горизонтальных скриншотов, иначе они не появятся в коллекциях Google Play.
  • Описание. Описание должно быть кратким и конкретным. Напишите, для чего нужно ваше приложение и чем оно отличается от других. Укажите все типы устройств, на которых поддерживается ваше приложение (например, Wear, TV или Daydream), а также расскажите об особенностях работы на той или иной платформе. Используйте различные слова, связанные с основными функциями вашего приложения, чтобы пользователям было легче его найти.
  • Отзывы. Отвечайте на отзывы пользователей, чтобы показать свою вовлеченность и быть в курсе проблем, с которыми они сталкиваются.
  • Перевод. Переведите страницу приложения на все языки, которые поддерживаются в вашем приложении. При необходимости создайте отдельные страницы для разных стран. Не забудьте загрузить разные версии скриншотов и видео для всех поддерживаемых языков. Старайтесь соблюдать местные правила ценообразования. Например, некоторые пользователи из стран Азии лучше реагируют на цены, оканчивающиеся на 00 или 05 вместо 99.
  • Правила. Убедитесь, что страница приложения не нарушает правила в отношении метаданных.
  • Значок Google Play. Этот значок можно размещать на сайтах и в социальных сетях, где вы упоминаете о своем приложении.
  • Эксперименты. Проводите эксперименты со страницей приложения, чтобы анализировать разные комбинации объектов и текста и выделять самые эффективные. Учитывайте все поддерживаемые языки.

Skip to content

Most visited

Recently visited

navigation

Make a compelling Google Play Store listing to drive more installs

Make your app's Google Play listing compelling. Use a unique app icon, attention-grabbing images, and a video of your app in action. Also write a to-the-point short description and a well-crafted full description that carefully uses the words users are likely to search for.

Why it works

When users search or browse Google Play, your app's icon is a significant factor in making your app stand out, so ensure it's relevant and compelling. If a user opens your app's listing, they will take only a few seconds to look for content that matches their needs. If the listing doesn't immediately grab their attention or highlight the content they are searching for, they're likely to move on to another app.

Best practices

  • Icon: Create a relevant yet uniquely differentiated launcher icon; consider working with a professional graphic designer or use the Android Asset Studio.
  • Feature graphic: Make sure your feature graphic sums up what is special about your app. Avoid using this area to host additional screenshots or timed-promo text. Instead, treat this as an opportunity to reinforce your app's brand and concisely promote what makes your app great.
  • Video trailer: Create a video of your app in action to show off the app's main features, either by using screen capture software and filming a physical device running the app. Try to keep the video concise; aim for a run time of somewhere between 30 and 120 seconds, and highlight the most important or compelling features first. Game trailers should be in landscape orientation to be eligible to appear in game collections displaying video trailers on Google Play.
  • Screenshots: Make sure screenshots show off the best and most important features of your app. Avoid only using promo or marketing slides that do not depict the in-app experience. Include multiple screenshots that show all the screen sizes and device types your app runs on, with portrait and landscape orientations if your app supports it. Games should have at least three landscape screenshots to be eligible to appear in game collections displaying screenshots on Google Play.
  • Description: Keep your app's description short and to the point; make sure the first sentence sums up your app. Describe key and unique features. If your app works across multiple device types (e.g. Wear, TV, or Daydream), be sure to highlight the compatibility and any important platform-specific features to users. To increase the likelihood of users discovering your app through search, include a variety of words in your app description that represent the core features of your app.
  • Reviews: Reply to your reviews to address concerns, discover common problems your users are having with the app, and show visitors to your store listing that you're engaged with them.
  • Localize: Localize your store listing in all countries you support. If your screenshots or videos include text, be sure to upload versions for all the languages supported by your app. Additionally, match local pricing conventions. For example, some users in Asian markets respond to prices ending in .00 or .05 more than .99.
  • Policies: Be aware of the Play policies for store listing metadata.
  • Link to your store listing using the Google Play badge.
  • Iterate. Run store listing experiments to A/B test your graphics and text to explore the most effective combination of assets and text for any and all locales your app supports.
This site uses cookies to store your preferences for site-specific language and display options.

Get the latest Android developer news and tips that will help you find success on Google Play.

* Required Fields

Hooray!

Follow Google Developers on WeChat

Browse this site in ?

You requested a page in , but your language preference for this site is .

Would you like to change your language preference and browse this site in ? If you want to change your language preference later, use the language menu at the bottom of each page.

This class requires API level or higher

This doc is hidden because your selected API level for the documentation is . You can change the documentation API level with the selector above the left navigation.

For more information about specifying the API level your app requires, read Supporting Different Platform Versions.

Take a short survey?
Help us improve the Android developer experience. (Dec 2017 Android Platform & Tools Survey)