透過測試群組在初期向使用者取得寶貴的意見回饋

  • 發佈
  • 測試

您可以使用 Google Play 管理中心發佈應用程式的早期版本,用於內部測試或是讓信任的使用者進行封閉式和開放式測試,並根據意見回饋進行改善,讓應用程式在全面發佈時更臻完善。

為何有效

在貴機構內測試您的應用程式或邀請使用者測試應用程式,可讓您在公開發佈應用程式之前解決所有技術上或使用上的問題,這樣您就可以滿懷信心地向廣大的使用者發佈完美的應用程式。試用者的意見回饋並不會影響應用程式的公開評分。

最佳做法

  • 確保使用者可以加入測試。測試人員必須擁有 Google 帳戶 (@gmail.com) 或 G Suite 帳戶才能加入測試。
  • 在內部執行測試。內部測試群組可讓您快速將應用程式推送給最多 100 位內部測試人員。您可以先執行內部測試,再將應用程式發佈給封閉式或開放式測試群組。如有需要,您也可以針對不同版本的應用程式同時執行內部測試和封閉式/開放式測試。
  • 選擇適合的外部測試類型。封閉式測試群組適合用來測試最不穩定、實驗性質高的應用程式版本,人數不宜過多。相對來說,開放式測試適合穩定且接近發佈階段的應用程式版本,可邀請較多使用者參與。
  • 進行封閉式測試,取得指定使用者的意見回饋。如果您想對少數使用者進行測試,或是已有預想的應用程式測試對象,可使用個別測試人員的電子郵件地址、Google+ 社群或 Google 網上論壇來進行封閉式測試。
  • 擴大測試規模。進行開放式測試時,任何知道連結的使用者只要按一下連結即可參加測試,因此可輕鬆讓更多人參與,而且您也可以設定加入測試的使用者人數上限。
  • 檢查 Android App Bundle 版本號碼。提供給測試人員的內部、封閉式或開放式測試版應用程式的版本代碼必須高於正式版。
  • 提供測試人員回饋意見的管道。進行封閉式測試時,應告知測試人員可以透過電子郵件、網站、訊息論壇或其他適當的機制提供意見回饋。
  • 在進行開放式測試前,請確認您的應用程式已做好可以發佈到 Play 商店的準備。使用者是根據 Play 商店的應用程式資訊加入開放式測試,而且任何人都可以找到您的應用程式 (例如透過 Play 搜尋結果)。因此,您的商店資訊應儘可能明確而周詳。
  • 在應用程式的「定價與發佈」頁面進行任何變更前,必須仔細規劃。因為任何變更都會連帶影響應用程式現行與日後的正式版,以及封閉式和開放式測試。
  • 對同一個應用程式並行多項測試。您可以對應用程式同時執行內部測試、多項封閉式測試和一項開放式測試。採用不同測試群組時,應謹記上述的版本代碼規則。
  • 使用正式發佈前測試報告來找出問題。選擇接收正式發佈前測試報告 (採用 Firebase Test Lab 的分析技術),找出預設的封閉式測試版和開放式測試版應用程式在實體裝置上執行時可能發生的所有問題。

範例

Use test tracks for your app to get invaluable early feedback from users

  • Launch
  • Test

Use the Google Play Console to release early versions of your app for internal testing or to trusted users for closed and open testing, and get feedback to make improvements before full release.

Why it works

Testing your app within your organisation or with users gives you the opportunity to fix any technical or user experience issues before you release it widely. You can then be confident about releasing the best version of your app to the rest of your users. Feedback from your test users won’t affect your app’s public rating.

Best practices

  • Make sure users can join the tests. Your testers will need to have a Google account (@gmail.com) or a G Suite account to join a test.
  • Run tests internally. Use the new internal test track to push your app to up to 100 internal testers in seconds. Run an internal test before you release them to closed or open tracks, or at the same time as closed test tracks for different versions of your app, before pushing them to open test tracks or production.
  • Choose the appropriate external testing type. A closed testing group should be small and test the least stable, experimental versions of your app. Use open testing with a larger group to test stable versions of your app that are near release.
  • Run closed tests for targeted user feedback. If you want to run a test with a smaller group or when you know which users you want to test your app, run a closed test using individual email addresses, a Google+ community, or Google Groups.
  • Add scale to your tests. Open test tracks can be joined by any user with a link in just one click, which means you can scale the number of users you reach. You can also choose a maximum limit to the number of users that join.
  • Check your Android App Bundle version number. For an app on either internal, closed or open testing track to be available to testers, it must have a higher version code than your production version.
  • Provide a channel for testers to send you feedback. For closed tracks, offer testers the ability to provide feedback by email, at a website, in a message forum, or through another suitable mechanism.
  • Make sure your app is ready to be made visible on the Play store before running closed or open test tracks. Users join open tests from your app’s Play store listings. However, it also means anyone can find your app, for example, it appears in Play search results. So your store listing should be as complete and final as possible.
  • Plan carefully when you make any changes to your app's Pricing & Distribution page. Changes here will affect your app's current and future production versions, and closed and open test tracks.
  • Run concurrent tests on the same app. You can run multiple closed tests and one open test on your app concurrently. Keep in mind the version code rules when using different tracks.
  • Use the pre-launch report to spot issues. Opt-in to the pre-launch report to discover any issues found for your closed and open test tracks while running on real devices powered by Firebase Test Lab.

Examples