Health Connect 政策要求常见问题解答

Health Connect 应用会收集健康与健身数据,这可能包含个人数据和敏感数据。应用必须符合特定的政策要求,才能在 Health Connect 中读取和/或写入数据。

哪些应用可以使用 Health Connect?

若要符合在 Health Connect 中读取和/或写入数据的条件,应用必须归入已获批准的使用情形。这类使用情形包括:

  1. 应用、服务或功能设计的主要目的是通过界面提供有益于用户的健康与健身的内容,允许用户直接记录、报告、监控和/或分析自己的身体活动、睡眠状况、心理健康状况、营养状况、健康测量结果、身体特征说明和/或其他与健康或健身相关的说明和测量结果。

  2. 应用、服务或功能设计的主要目的是通过界面提供有益于用户的健康与健身的内容,允许用户同步其身体活动、睡眠状况、心理健康状况、营养状况、健康测量结果、身体特征说明和/或其他与健康或健身相关的说明和测量结果。

应用要求

1. 隐私权要求

在 Health Connect 中读取和/或写入数据的应用必须符合 Google Play 政策中“敏感信息访问权限和 API”的 Health Connect 权限部分中所述的隐私权要求。

若要符合在 Health Connect 中读取和/或写入数据的条件,所有应用都必须严格遵守所有 Health Connect 权限政策,包括但不限于以下要求:

  • 只能将 Health Connect 用于已获批准的使用情形。此外,应用只能请求获得对实现应用或服务的功能至关重要的权限。

  • 在 Health Connect 中读取和/或写入数据的应用只能出于适当原因向第三方传输数据,包括:提供或改进应用的适当使用情形,或是提供或改进在发出请求的应用的界面中明确显示的功能(仅在征得用户同意的前提下)。完全禁止任何其他传输、使用或出售用户数据的行为,包括向第三方(如广告平台、数据代理商或任何信息转销商)传输或出售用户数据。

  • 必须在您的应用或属于您的 Web 服务/应用的网站上明确声明,应用对 Health Connect 数据的使用将遵守“有限使用”限制;例如,在首页提供指向专门页面或隐私权政策的链接,并在其中说明:“使用从 Health Connect 获得的信息时,将遵守“Health Connect 权限”政策,包括‘有限使用’要求”。

  • 在 Health Connect 中读取和/或写入数据的应用只能请求获得实现应用的功能或服务所需的权限。

  • 在 Health Connect 中读取和/或写入数据的应用必须拥有可公开访问的隐私权政策,其中应全面披露访问、收集、使用及分享个人和敏感用户数据的行为。

  • 在 Health Connect 中读取和/或写入数据的应用必须向用户提供帮助文档,让用户了解如何在应用中管理和删除他们的数据。

2. 安全性要求

在 Health Connect 中读取和/或写入数据的应用必须符合 Google Play 政策中“敏感信息访问权限和 API”的“Health Connect 权限”部分中所述的安全数据处理要求。

根据所请求的数据类型以及用户授权数量或用户人数,应用需要接受 Google 选任的安全评估员进行的安全评估,。Google 使用开放式 Web 应用安全性项目 (OWASP) 的应用安全性验证标准 (ASVS 4.0) 框架来评估网络和 API 安全控制功能的安全态势。

常见问题解答 (FAQ)

对于 Health Connect 权限,已获批准的使用情形有哪些?

对于请求获得任何 Health Connect 权限的应用,已获批准的使用情形包括:健身和健康、奖励、健身指导、企业健康、医疗护理、健康研究和游戏。获准使用此权限的应用不得将其使用情形扩展至未声明或未经允许的用途。

已获批准的使用情形
健身和健康

此类应用可让用户使用手机传感器、手动记录日记或参与数字课程及引导式训练,跟踪健身/健康状况以及目标达成进度。

奖励

此类应用鼓励用户培养并保持健康的习惯以换取奖金。

健身指导

此类应用提供线上真人健身指导,以便帮助用户实现健康或健身目标。真人教练有权访问用户数据,以了解进度并提供指导和支持。

企业健康

侧重于企业的平台,支持健康经理为员工分发健康计划并进行管理。

医疗护理

此类应用可帮助用户接收和管理临床护理信息。它们可能会提供与临床医疗团队交换健康与健身数据的服务,例如专注于糖尿病或高血压等疾病的身体状况管理应用。

Health Connect 是一个通用的数据分享平台,可让用户汇总设备上各个来源的健康与健身数据,并与所选第三方分享这些数据。数据未必是来自 Google 或任何 Google 关联公司,且未经 Google 审核。您有责任评估 Health Connect 是否适用于您的预期用途,还必须调查和审核 Health Connect 中用于任何目的(尤其是研究、健康或医疗目的)的任何数据的来源和质量。

健康研究

此类应用为用户提供机会捐献自己的数据,以用于健康方面的研究。这类研究通常已获得内部审查委员会 (IRB) 或伦理委员会 (EC) 的批准,并且会在征得用户同意的情况下开展与健康相关的研究。

如果应用使用通过 Health Connect 获取的数据执行与健康相关的人体研究,必须征得参与者的同意,如果参与者是未成年人,则必须征得其父母或监护人的同意。在征求同意时必须说明以下内容:(a) 研究的性质、目的和持续时间;(b) 参与者将经历的流程、承担的风险以及获得的好处;(c) 与数据的机密性和处理方式(包括与第三方的任何分享行为)有关的信息;(d) 可为参与者解答问题的联系人;以及 (e) 退出研究的流程。如果应用使用通过 Health Connect 获取的数据执行与健康相关的人体研究,必须获得满足下列条件的独立委员会的批准:1) 以保障参与者的权利、安全和健康为己任;2) 有权审查、修改和批准人体研究。在提出请求时,必须提供此类批准的证明。

游戏

在此类应用中,用户的健身和/或健康状况影响着游戏进度。这类游戏会收集用户的活动数据,作为提升游戏玩法的一种方式。

如果我的应用未通过隐私权和安全性验证,会怎么样?

如果您的应用未通过隐私权和安全性验证,将无法在 Health Connect 中读取和/或写入数据。只要您的应用符合所有其他 Google Play 政策要求,就仍能通过 Google Play 商店获取。

如何确定我的应用是否需要进行安全性评估?

如果您的应用使用任何受限的数据类型,且用户人数超过 100,便需要接受安全性评估。系统会在您需要接受验证和安全性评估时单独告知您。如需详细了解所使用的安全标准,请参阅 App Defense Alliance 安全性评估常见问题解答

如果我的应用需要接受安全性评估,我怎么进行此评估?

当系统告知您需要接受验证时,会向您提供有关如何进行安全性评估的详细信息。

受限的 Health Connect 数据类型有哪些?

以下类别的数据类型会受限:身体测量数据、经期记录、睡眠和生命体征。以下是具体的数据类型。

数据类别 数据类型
身体测量数据 体脂
身体测量数据 骨质密度
身体测量数据 身高
身体测量数据 臀围
身体测量数据 净体重
身体测量数据 基础代谢率
身体测量数据 腰围
身体测量数据 体重
经期记录 宫颈粘液
经期记录 宫颈位置
经期记录 经期
经期记录 排卵检测
经期记录 性行为
经期记录 经间期出血
经期记录 哺乳
睡眠 睡眠时段
睡眠 睡眠阶段
生命体征 基础体温
生命体征 血糖
生命体征 血压
生命体征 体温
生命体征 心率
生命体征 心率变异性
生命体征 血氧饱和度
生命体征 呼吸频率
生命体征 静息心率

Health Connect Policy Requirement FAQs

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

Health Connect apps collect health and fitness data, which may contain personal and sensitive data. Apps must meet specific policy requirements in order to read and/or write data to Health Connect.

What apps are eligible for Health Connect?

To be eligible to read and/or write data to Health Connect, an app must fall under an approved use case. These use cases include:

  1. Applications, services, or features designed with the primary purpose to benefit users' health and fitness via a user interface allowing users to directly journal, report, monitor, and/or analyze their physical activity, sleep, mental well-being, nutrition, health measurements, physical descriptions, and/or other health or wellness-related descriptions and measurements.

  2. Applications, services, or features designed with the primary purpose to benefit users' health and fitness via a user interface allowing users to sync their physical activity, sleep, mental well-being, nutrition, health measurements, physical descriptions, and/or other health or wellness-related descriptions and measurements.

App requirements

1. Privacy requirements

Apps that read and/or write to Health Connect must meet privacy requirements outlined in the Health Connect Permissions section of Permissions and APIs that Access Sensitive Information as part of Google Play policy.

To be eligible to read and/or write to Health Connect, all apps must strictly follow all Health Connect Permissions policies, including but not limited to the following requirements:

  • Health Connect may only be used for approved use cases. Additionally, apps may only request access to permissions that are critical to implementing the application or service's functionality.

  • Apps reading and/or writing to Health Connect can only transfer data to third parties for reasons that include providing or improving an app’s appropriate use case or features that are clear from the requesting application's user interface and only with the user’s consent. All other transfers, uses, or sale of user data is completely prohibited, including transferring or selling user data to third parties like advertising platforms, data brokers, or any information resellers.

  • An affirmative statement that an app’s use of Health Connect data complies with the Limited Use restrictions must be disclosed in your application or on a website belonging to your web-service or application; for example, a link on the homepage to a dedicated page or privacy policy noting: “The use of information received from Health Connect will adhere to the Health Connect Permissions Policy, including the Limited Use requirements.”

  • Apps reading and/or writing to Health Connect can only request access to the permissions necessary to implement the app’s features or services.

  • Apps reading and/or writing to Health Connect must have a publicly accessible privacy policy that comprehensively discloses the access, collection, use and sharing of personal and sensitive user data.

  • Apps reading and/or writing to Health Connect must provide user help documentation that explains how users can manage and delete their data from the app.

2. Security requirements

Apps that read and/or write to Health Connect must meet the secure data handling requirements outlined in the Health Connect Permissions section of Permissions and APIs that Access Sensitive Information of Google Play Policy.

Depending on the data types requested and number of user grants or users, apps are required to go through a security assessment from Google empanelled security assessors. Google uses the Application Security Verification Standard (ASVS 4.0) framework by Open Web Application Security Project (OWASP) for evaluating security posture of web and API security controls.

See Cloud Application Security Assessment (CASA) for more information on security assessment tiers.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

What are the approved use cases for Health Connect permissions?

For applications requesting access to any Health Connect permissions, approved use cases include fitness and wellness, rewards, fitness coaching, corporate wellness, medical care, health research, and games. Applications granted access to this permission may not extend its use to undisclosed or non-permitted purposes.

Approved use cases
Fitness and Wellness

Applications that allow users to track their fitness / wellness and progress to their goals using phone sensors, manual journalling or participating in digital classes and guided sessions.

Rewards

Applications that encourage users to adopt and maintain healthy habits in exchange for financial rewards.

Fitness Coaching

Applications that feature virtual human fitness coaching helping users to achieve a health or fitness goal. Human coaches have access to user data to check on progress and provide guidance and support.

Corporate Wellness

Enterprise focused platforms that enable wellness managers to distribute and manage wellness programs for employees.

Medical Care

Applications that help users receive and manage clinical care. These applications may provide services that exchange health and fitness data with clinical teams, such as condition management apps focused on medical conditions like diabetes or hypertension.

Health Connect is a general purpose data sharing platform that allows users to aggregate health and fitness data from various sources on-device and share it with third parties at their election. The data doesn't necessarily originate with Google or any Google affiliates and hasn't been reviewed by Google. It is your responsibility to assess whether Health Connect is appropriate for your intended use and to investigate and vet the source and quality of any data from Health Connect in connection with any purpose, and, in particular, for research, health, or medical uses.

Health Research

Applications give users the opportunity to donate their data for health research studies. These studies are typically approved by an Institutional Review Board (IRB) or Ethics Committee (EC) and collect user consent for conducting health research.

Apps conducting health-related human subject research using data obtained through Health Connect must obtain consent from participants or, in the case of minors, their parent or guardian. Such consent must include the (a) nature, purpose, and duration of the research; (b) procedures, risks, and benefits to the participant; (c) information about confidentiality and handling of data (including any sharing with third parties); (d) a point of contact for participant questions; and (e) the withdrawal process. Apps conducting health-related human subject research using data obtained through Health Connect must receive approval from an independent board whose aim is 1) to protect the rights, safety, and well-being of participants and 2) with the authority to scrutinize, modify, and approve human subjects research. Proof of such approval must be provided upon request.

Game

Applications where a user’s progress in a game is influenced or impacted by their fitness and/or wellness. These are games that collect a user’s activity data as a way to advance game play.

What happens if my app does not pass privacy and security verification?

If your app doesn't pass privacy and security verification, your app will not have the ability to read and/or write to Health Connect. As long as your app meets all other Play policy requirements, your app may remain available through the Google Play Store.

How do I determine if my app needs a security assessment?

If your app uses any restricted data types and has exceeded 100 users, then it needs a security assessment. You will be separately informed that you need to go through verification and security assessment. For more information about the security standards used, please refer to this App Defense Alliance security assessment FAQ.

How do I get a security assessment if my app needs one?

When you are informed that you need to go through verification, you will be provided with details of how to get a security assessment.

What are the restricted Health Connect data types?

The following categories of data types are restricted: body measurements, cycle tracking, sleep, and vitals. Here are the specific data types.

Data Category Data Type
Body measurements Body Fat
Body measurements Bone Mass
Body measurements Height
Body measurements Hip Circumference
Body measurements Lean Body Mass
Body measurements Basal Metabolic Rate
Body measurements Waist Circumference
Body measurements Weight
Cycle Tracking Cervical Mucus
Cycle Tracking Cervical Position
Cycle Tracking Menstruation
Cycle Tracking Ovulation Test
Cycle Tracking Sexual Activity
Cycle Tracking Intermenstrual Bleeding
Cycle Tracking Lactation
Sleep Sleep Session
Sleep Sleep Stage
Vitals Basal Body Temperature
Vitals Blood Glucose
Vitals Blood Pressure
Vitals Body Temperature
Vitals Heart Rate
Vitals Heart Rate Variability
Vitals Oxygen Saturation
Vitals Respiratory Rate
Vitals Resting Heart Rate