借助 Google Play 结算服务销售订阅内容

  • 获利
  • 开发

通过 Google Play 结算服务销售订阅服务,为用户持续提供内容和功能的访问/使用权限。

这样做的好处

Google Play 的订阅平台可为您提供相关工具和可作为行动依据的情报,以帮助您拓展订阅业务。您可以快速轻松地设置 Google Play 结算功能,然后 Google Play 便会处理结帐详情,因此您的应用完全无需处理财务交易。您将可以借助可自定义的订阅选项和管理功能来吸引和留住更多客户。此外,由于应用内的结帐流程与 Google Play 上的购物结帐流程相同,因此用户能够获得熟悉、可靠且安全的购物体验。

主要特色

  • 灵活的结算频率: 结算周期可设置为每周、每月、每季度、每半年或每年结算一次。
  • 免费试用: 为用户提供免费试用期(您可自行决定时间长短),让用户先试用应用一段时间再考虑是否订阅。
  • 入门价格: 指定适用于特定结算周期数的初始折扣价。
  • 本地定价: 针对每个语言区域量身设定价格,并以当地货币向用户收费。
  • 价格变动: 轻松实施价格变动。
  • 宽限期: 当周期性付款遭拒时,为订阅者提供宽限期以便其更新付款方式。
  • 帐号保留: 如果用户的付款方式失效,则禁止用户访问/使用您的内容或服务,直到其更新付款信息为止。
  • 升级和降级: 让用户可以从一种方案切换到另一种方案(例如:从基础订阅到付费订阅),或重新注册以保持访问/使用权限。然后,选择是使用方案变动的余额来设置新的续订日期、保留续订日期并向用户收取按比例计算的金额,还是将价格变动推迟到下一个续订日期。
  • 服务器端 API: 查看与每个订阅有关的详细信息,例如到期日期、付款状态、取消原因等。
  • 实时开发者通知: 在订阅者的状态发生变化后立即收到通知。
  • 订阅恢复: 允许用户从 Play 商店直接恢复订阅。
  • 转化分析: 查看哪种渠道带来的付费用户最多。
  • 结算报告和信息中心: 衡量所提供的每个订阅层级为您带来的月营收,并跟踪订阅用户的留存时间。使用高级选项来选择和分析同类群组。了解各项功能(例如免费试用、帐号保留和宽限期)在获取和留住用户方面是否有帮助。

最佳做法

相关设置

  • 使用 Google Play 结算库简化开发流程。该库提供了一个界面,可用于发送结算请求和管理通过 Google Play 进行的结算交易。
  • 使用 Google Play 管理中心在应用一级配置所有订阅 SKU,而不必单独管理各个 SKU。
  • 使用许可测试帐号来测试购买流程,而不必真的花钱进行测试。我们为每个帐号分别提供一个“良好”的测试配置和一个“有瑕疵”的测试配置,以便您在开发过程中或准备发布期间,能够安全方便地进行测试购买。如需详细了解测试,请访问帮助中心
  • 记录购买令牌和订单 ID,以确保对用户进行适当的跟踪。订单 ID 显示在财务报告中,而令牌是使用 Play 结算 API 以及验证购买所必需的。

用户获取

用户留存

  • 利用实时开发者通知 (RTDN) 监控订阅者状态变化。如需启用 RTDN,您需要使用自己的 Google Cloud Platform (GCP) 项目将后端与 Cloud Pub/Sub 集成,并在 Google Play 管理中心内指出 Play 发布的相应通知所属的 Pub/Sub 主题。每当收到 RTDN 时,便调用服务器端 API 来获取最新订阅状态。然后,将此状态与您的数据库同步。即使对于您以前未曾见过的通知类型,也应执行此操作。
  • 在用户付款信息需要更新时向其发送通知,这有助于减少付款失败所导致的非自愿性用户流失。当 paymentState 为 0 时,用户需要更新其付款信息。
  • 为您的应用配置宽限期。设置宽限期后,便可让您在用户续订遭拒时,额外为用户提供 3 天或 7 天的时间来解决付款问题,从而保证留存率。开发者在使用宽限期后,发现续订遭拒的用户恢复续订的比例提高了 57%。您可以在 Play 管理中心内配置此设置。
  • 通过启用帐号保留功能防止非自愿性用户流失。借助帐号保留功能,您可以将付款失败的订阅者设为暂停状态,并禁止其访问内容,直到其更新付款方式为止;这种处理方式有望促使他们执行所需操作。我们发现,当开发者为其订阅项目同时启用宽限期和帐号保留功能时,效果最为最理想。在同时使用帐号保留和宽限期功能的情况下,用户保持订阅的机会可提高 67%。
  • 查看取消订阅的用户留下的反馈,以了解取消订阅的原因并在可能的情况下解决相关的问题。
  • 创建深层链接,将用户引导至 Play 商店中相应的订阅管理页面。同时在 Play 管理中心内启用订阅恢复功能,让用户能够通过 Play 商店中的订阅管理页面轻松地恢复订阅。
  • 将用户从一种 SKU 转换为使用另一种 SKU。如果用户尝试取消订阅,您可让用户通过从一种 SKU 切换到另一种 SKU 来选择其他订阅方案。
  • 分析 cancelReason 和取消时间,以便将取消订阅与用户行为关联起来,从而尽量在第一时间避免此行为的发生。
  • 通过 Google Play Developer API 推迟结算,以便为现有用户提供暂时性的免费服务。推迟结算既表示了您的善意,又有助于您解决中断或服务问题。
  • 使用 Play 管理中心来衡量效果。Play 管理中心中的订阅信息中心和报告可为您提供与您的业务成效有关的数据和数据分析,以引导您做出明智的决策。

示例

Skip to content

Most visited

Recently visited

navigation

Sell subscriptions with Play In-app Billing

Use Google Play In-app Billing to sell users access to content and features through a subscription for an ongoing revenue stream.

Why it works

When you use Google Play In-app Billing to sell a subscription, Google Play handles the checkout details so your app never has to process financial transactions. Your app will use the same checkout flow that is used for content purchases on Google Play, so users will get a familiar, reliable, and secure experience. Google Play also helps you attract and retain more customers with customizable subscription options and management features.

Key features

  • Flexible billing frequencies: Set your billing period to weekly, monthly, quarterly, half-yearly, seasonally, or annually.
  • Free trials: Let users try your app before subscribing by offering a trial period for a duration of your choosing.
  • Introductory pricing: Specify an initial, discounted price that applies to a set number of billing periods.
  • Local pricing: Customize the price for each market and bill users in their local currency.
  • Grace periods: Allow your subscribers to update their payment method if a recurring payment is declined.
  • Upgrades and downgrades: Add the ability for users to switch from one plan to another (for example from a basic to a premium subscription).
  • Conversion analytics: See which channels bring in the largest number of paid users.
  • Billing reports and dashboards: Measure how much you're earning every month from each subscription tier you offer and track how long you're retaining your subscribers.

Best practices

  • Test In-App Billing implementation with a licensed test account. Testing is an important part of implementing In-App Billing, but doing so with real accounts can be pricey. Use our In-App Billing Sandbox during development or in preparation for launch to make large-scale, secure, and convenient test purchases with authorized user accounts so you're not spending real money during testing. Visit our Help Center for more information on testing In-app Billing.
  • Check subscriptions regularly from your server. A user's subscription state changes, so make sure to check your server at suitable intervals. For example, you should check after a purchase to ensure it completes successfully. Check again three to five days before a subscription is due to renew to anticipate cancellations so that you can try to re-engage. You should also check at renewal time to ensure successful renewal and catch any issues.
  • Store purchase tokens and order IDs. To make sure you're tracking users appropriately, record both purchase tokens and order IDs. OrderID appears in financial reports, and tokens are required for using Play Billing APIs and validating purchases.
  • Attract users with introductory pricing. Introductory pricing allows you to offer a discounted price to new users for a set period. Along with local and custom pricing and free trials, introductory pricing helps you acquire more subscribers and grow your subscription business.
  • Track and notify your users when their payment information needs updating. Tracking "paymentState" and notifying your users when their payment state is 0: "Payment pending" helps to reduce involuntary churn as a result of payment failures.
  • Implement grace periods for your apps. Setting up a grace period helps with retention by allowing you to give your users an extra 3 or 7 days to fix payment issues when their renewal declines. Developers who use a grace period see a 57% higher recovery rate from renewal declines. This can be done simply by flipping a switch in the Play Console without any coding involved.
  • Transition users from one SKU to another. In the event a user tries to cancel, let them select another subscription plan by switching from one SKU to another.
  • Monitor cancellations. The cancelReason and cancellation time provide the reason for the cancellation and time it occurred, so you can correlate cancellations with user behavior to try and prevent them from happening in the first place.
  • Use the "deferred API" to give existing users free service. Address outages or service issues using the "deferred API" to defer payments as a gesture of goodwill to your users.
  • Use the Play Console to measure performance. The subscription dashboard and reports in the Play Console give you data and insight into your business performance to help guide your decisions.

Examples

This site uses cookies to store your preferences for site-specific language and display options.

Get the latest Android developer news and tips that will help you find success on Google Play.

* Required Fields

Hooray!

Browse this site in ?

You requested a page in , but your language preference for this site is .

Would you like to change your language preference and browse this site in ? If you want to change your language preference later, use the language menu at the bottom of each page.

This class requires API level or higher

This doc is hidden because your selected API level for the documentation is . You can change the documentation API level with the selector above the left navigation.

For more information about specifying the API level your app requires, read Supporting Different Platform Versions.

Take a short survey?
Help us improve the Android developer experience.
(Sep 2017 survey)